We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing day coasteering!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Exmoor Adventures

Exmoor Adventures
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Porlock
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Exmoor Adventures provide a range of Outdoor Activities on Exmoor and the Quantock Hills. We cater for school, scout, stag, hen, family and corporate groups. Activities include mountain biking, kayaking, coasteering, canoeing, orienteering, rock climbing, tree climbing, stand-up paddle boarding, archery and more!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Lewes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing day coasteering!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great day out with Dan and Exmoor adventures! Booking was straight forward despite the fact there was 20 of us. Tailored to what we were looking for, I would highly recommend!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cracking day Coasteering.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great day out with Dan. Lived in North Devon my whole life (28 years) and never seen the coast like that. Incredibly friendly guy and reassured us all when it came to the larger jumps!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Can't wait to do more activities!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had a great day with Dan and Exmoor adventures Sea Kayaking. We had not done this before but were soon up and running on the waves - Dan the instructor is a fantastic - made sure we had a fun, challenging time and is a friendly guy who's easy to get along with. We are looking forward to coming back to Exmoor and doing more activities soon!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AzzaJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect activity for a countrified Hen Weekend!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

A party of 10 young ladies on a Hen Weekend, we were well catered for; Exmoor Adventures came to the village where we were staying providing Archery, team challenges, orienteering and mind puzzles. The friendliness of Dan and Simon was tremendous and a generous prize awarded to the winning team was a fabulous surprise. The whole morning was fantastic value for money and had us ladies laughing the whole time, everyone commented how much fun it had been (no one mentioned the poor weather as it really didn't matter).
Thank you guys keep up the good work!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Midgley87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minehead
1 review
“Mountain Bike Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Very enjoyable day spent learning Mountain Biking Skills. Instructor, Dan, could not have been more friendly, patient, knowledgeable nor informative. Succeeded in achieving far more than I thought I could! Bike I hired was excellent and the sun shone all day! If you are looking for an excellent , active day out choose an Exmoor Adventures course.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Exmoor Adventures also viewed

Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
 
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to Exmoor Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing