We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place, wonderful holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Wisterias Lounge/Kitchen/dinner
Light airy with River, countryside and courtyard views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wisterias Lounge/Kitchen/dinner
Light airy with River, countryside and courtyard views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Wisterias Lounge/Kitchen/dinner
Light airy with River, countryside and courtyard views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Porlock, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LondonLas...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place, wonderful holiday”
Reviewed August 8, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I (both in our 30s) stayed in the Honeysuckle apartment and we can't recommend it highly enough. The accommodation is great – the little touches (like fresh flowers, caffetieres, wifi, a pot of tea when we arrived) were fantastic and the place itself has breathtaking views of the countryside, as well as a prime position next to the iconic Pack Horse bridge. There is loads to do in the area, yet it's also an ideal place to relax and do very little in incredible surroundings. Linda and Brian made us feel so welcome and we never felt as though we were 'invading' their property, yet they were always there if we needed help or advice. A fantastic place to stay in a really beautiful area.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwooding
1 review
“Our little piece of heaven.”
Reviewed May 13, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Linda and Brian are such wonderful people, so friendly and welcoming. The accomodation is superb. We have stayed in all but one of the apartments and each has its own charm. We have to visit at least once a year. It is our special place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triggsand...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“the comeback kids”
Reviewed September 12, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Since finding the pack horse, we have booked for the following year on leaving, year after year, and have been going now for almost ten years. This year celebrating with Linda and Brian the anniversary of their opening with other regular visitors. They treat you as their personal friends and make you feel valued,while stilll running a very professional business. . The tray of tea and welcome on arriving, is just one of the many sensitive services that are delivered to you with such genuine care.
Booking in Spring, we look forward to watching our summer unravel, along with our stress, while walking the amazing countryside and Honicote estate which is maintained to appear as a timeless landscape.........................

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choc-a-ho...
cheshire
1 review
“ideal holiday accommodation”
Reviewed June 21, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Our stay at the The Pack horse was way beyond expectation the friendly welcome ,the accommodation, were perfect. Brian and Linda are lovely people they make you so welcome on arrival, offering tea or coffee after you've settled into your apartment. They were celebrating their 10th year as proprietors of The Pack Horse and we were included in the celebrations. Linda's cream teas are to die for. It's the ideal area if like us you are fond of walking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Backpacki...
Warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Somerset Heaven”
Reviewed June 25, 2009 for a stay in May 2009

The Packhorse is ideally situated just off the A39 in an area of outstanding beauty, and commands a secluded position with a stream passing under an historic packhorse bridge and through a ford.
The self catering accommodation has been tastefully designed around existing old world properties which are fitted out to the highest standards.
Private off road parking is catered for and the units can be cleverley adjusted to accommodate small or larger groups.
Allerford is a delightfull hamlet for walks and makes a great base for touring just away from the busier areas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing