We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little bit of heaven on earth.”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Bridge views Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Bridge views Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View from Bridge views Lounge
View from Bedroom 1
Porlock Weir
Dramatic Beach & Moor
Woodland walks
Views over Porlock Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Porlock, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MandSShop...
Coventry
1 review
“A little bit of heaven on earth.”
Reviewed June 26, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

A warm and friendly welcome from Linda and Brian. Very comfortable accommadtion in pretty courtyard setting. Surrounded by beautiful walks in picturesque Exmoor. We keep coming back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londoner0...
london
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best in Somerset”
Reviewed December 18, 2009 for a stay in December 2009

I had a wonderful weekend at the Pack Horse in Allerford, the apartment was lovely,and Linda and Brian the owners ,where so helpful ,Home from home, We went for the Porlock Christmas weekend and had the time of our life,,,Its an amazing place to stay with the little bridge in front of the Pack Horse,I cant wait to go back and take my dog next time Elaine

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dogholida...
Leicestershire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Packhorse is TOPS”
Reviewed September 15, 2009 for a stay in April 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Found this excellent accomodation 3 years ago. We have 2 large dogs who holiday with us. The Packhorse and the friendly hosts Linda & Brian look after all your needs and requirements throughout your stay. Its perfectly placed to explore Exmoor. The dogs love it too. The accomodation is varied and we stay in different appartments or the cottage, depends on the size of our family on each visit. Good value for money, peacful, relaxed and you do your own thing. To find a place that caters for dogs and their families is a top priority for us. The Packhorse is TOPS for us and we come twice a year. I would gladly recommend it whether you have a pet or not. We are due back again later this year, can't wait. When you find a little gem, do you keep quite or tell everyone? Well, I've told you now !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggerPet...
peterborough
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best in the Southwest. go on try it!!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2009

As visitors to the Pack Horse for a week of self catering, the first in our lives( we have always used hotels etc). Now we have enjoyed what can be called a true english holiday, hosted by 28 of the best people around. Both my wife and myself thank you Linda & Brian for that experiance. We have already booked 2 weeks in June 2010, and wish to say that the local produce is superb. The butcher in Porlock has the best meats, tasting better than supermarkets. There are of course only 2 persons there, but they wear the right hat for the job, caring for happiness in your stay is paramount to both of them. We wish them total success in their service to you the next guest. Name and address supplied

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$162
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing