We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amberton Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Porlock
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dunkery Beacon Hotel(Wootton Courtenay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marston Lodge Hotel(Minehead)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kildare Lodge(Minehead)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsway Hotel(Minehead)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Hotel(Minehead)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
90
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 92 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My sister, Yvonne and husband, Nigel, introduced us to Amberton B&B in a lovely part of the country, Porlock in Somerset. Wendy has got B&B down to a fine art. Everything anyone could possibly need, is at hand. Continental breakfast was delicious - so many choices! A view to die for. Room spotless - shower is amazing. B&B is conveniently situated near the village and so many wonderful places to visit, which are easily accessible. It's just what the doctor ordered - the feel-good factor.

Room Tip: Breakfast on the balcony not to be missed!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at Amberton for a couple of nights 2 years ago and were delighted to return and find it just as inviting. Very friendly welcome, beautiful spacious and spotlessly clean room with a balcony with lovely views across to the bay of Porlock and a fantastic location for walking on Exmoor.
We very much enjoy the flexibility of a continental breakfast (actually superior to most breakfasts we have had on the continent), in our room at a time to suit ourselves.
Also for walkers would highly recommend the superb local maps Wendy has on sale - at a very modest price - with every footpath clearly marked as well as snippets of local information.
A most enjoyable short break once more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janandjohn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

As always clean, spacious, and well appointed with a view to die for. A friendly welcome with a nothing is too much trouble approach from Wendy. The comprehensive continental breakfast is such a pleasant change from the usual grease fest. Ideal for walking, catching the bus or motoring. Wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Somerset

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Amberton is a high quality B&B. well appointed and very private accommodation in 2 bedroom suites
we try to get a visit in each year with Wendy at Amberton - and this year brought our grown up twin daughters to share the weekend - as Dad's birthday.- and we had plans to celebrate in excellent restaurant nearby
we were not disappointed! not only did Wendy cater for hubbie's special dietary needs (he's gluten intolerant) she also arranged a fab GF birthday cake for him!
if you want a very special home from home feel - with great access to local village, walks, pubs etc then give this B&B a go. we will be back Wendy - thanks as always for making our trip more like returning friends than paying guests.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue_Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This wonderful B & B set up on a hill overlooking Porlock bay gave us a most enjoyable weekend. The accommodation was spotless and beautifully equipped. We loved having breakfast on the balcony and the facilities offered us complete freedom to come and go as we pleased. It was like being in your own sea-side flat. The hosts were so friendly and helpful with a food allergy and there was home baked bread and beautifully presented breakfasts. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: If you can get the Bossington Room you do have the most wonderful view - especially glorious for breakfast on a sunny day.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazel i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews