We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rose Bank Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dunkery Beacon Hotel(Wootton Courtenay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marston Lodge Hotel(Minehead)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kildare Lodge(Minehead)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kingsway Hotel(Minehead)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Hotel(Minehead)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
275
26
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
26
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschris and sueb btea coffee making facilitieswarm welcomecycling tripnothing is too much troubletwo night stayoff street parkingreturned hometop floorperfect hostsweekend breakroom was spotlesscomfortable bedsfirst classcooked to perfectionattention to detail
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 303 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the Easter Long weekend, felt very welcome and the breakfast was AMAZING!! We will be coming back again!!!! :) :) :) thank you to you both for having us both was a delight..... 10/10. And also had the best night sleep was great!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ne-ara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here for the last two nights. John and Elaine are the kinda people that leave an imprint in your heart, they are warm and wonderul people and the best hosts one could imagine!
Breakfast at this guesthouse is well known, and I must say it was the best we had on our 9 day journey through Cornwall/Devon/Somerset.
I will recommend this guesthouse warmly to everyone and wish all the best to John and Elaine!

Room Tip: Room number 4 has a nice view:)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiinaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stopped off in Porlock and found a room at Rose Bank. Made welcome by John & Elaine, good shower, great breakfast.Our dog Nelly came with us and was also made most welcome. See you again. Thank You. John & Suzanne.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank air_conditioning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Rose Bank Guest House. John and Elaine are the perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome. Our room was excellent, the facilities and cleanliness were exceptional and we particularly liked the little extra touches in the room - shampoo/conditioner in the shower, toiletries to help yourself to if you'd forgotten anything etc. Elaine's breakfasts are amazing and we also enjoyed a fabulous steak for dinner one evening, all home cooked and delicious. We took our dog with us, first time in a guest house - we were a little apprehensive travelling with a lively Cocker Spaniel but Rose Bank is very dog friendly and our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable - home from home. We are looking forward to returning sometime soon - highly recommend Rose Bank Guest House and a big thank you to John and Elaine for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank podders31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

after reviewing a couple of b& b's in Porlock I decided to go to the Rose Bank for a weekend break. It was one of my better decisions. John & Elaine could not have done more to make my stay more enjoyable When you add to that their local knowledge of the area and advice they gave to their customers I will definitely be returning for a longer stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alunstone1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews