We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rose Bank Guest House
Nearby Hotels
The Beach Hotel(Minehead)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunkery Beacon Hotel(Wootton Courtenay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marston Lodge Hotel(Minehead)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
276
27
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
27
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschris and suetea coffee making facilitieswarm welcomecycling tripnothing is too much troubletwo night stayoff street parkingreturned hometop floorperfect hostsweekend breakroom was spotlesscomfortable bedsfirst classcooked to perfectionattention to detailvisit porlock
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 305 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Porlock is small and having spent 5 nights there hiking and exploring feel Rosebank the best. Rooms are clean and nice. Breakfast delicious and they made sure we had access to their maps & hiking booklets a plus for 2 American hikers. If a negative it's that the heat is turned off all day. If you return chilled and or wet you need to wait until 5 to not be thoroughly and certifiably cold

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbquayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have just spent two nights at Rose Bank enjoying the wonderful hospitality of John and Eileen, and were greeted on our arrival like old friends. All the facilites are excellent, the room spotless and the breakfast delicious, it set us up for the day. We would highly recommend Rose Bank to anyone wanting to spend some time in this wonderful part of the country.

Room Tip: Room at the front for a view of the hills
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have just returned from 2 nights here after reading the great reviews on Tripadvisor. We were very warmly welcomed by John and Elaine and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was spotless and breakfast was wonderful. Will def stay here again on our next visit.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from yet another few nights at Rose Bank. All the other reviews say it all but I will add that since last time a guest's lounge area has been added so you don't have to be confined to your room. We made good use of the local bus links to Lynmouth and Minehead and locally to Porlock Weir which is always worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpockUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I tagged along to a university friend's field visit to her thesis sponsors. I spoke to John and made two night's stay over the phone and were welcomed on a Monday night (nearing midnight!) with a smile and we were showed into our twin room. John and Elaine were very kind to accommodate us in the late hours, as all we wanted after 5 hours of driving was a warm and comfy bed, which we got. Our room was beautifully made with extra touches like sweets, bottled water, tea/coffee making facilities, mini fridge, toiletries, towels and bathrobes which were lovely. Breakfast was deliciously cooked and varied. They have wi fi so was able to work in the room and the lounge. When it was time to wind down, we borrowed their two obedient dogs and went for a walk with a map and instructions from John. Porlock is a beautiful place and we enjoyed walking in the woods, shingle beach and salt marsh. I would recommend staying at the Rose Bank Guest House to anyone planning to visiting Exmoor.

Room Tip: Twin room on top floor had a lovely view of the sea
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie_dette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews