We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Exmoor Holidays has a large dog friendly secure private garden breathtaking sea views.  Patio &; BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exmoor Holidays has a large dog friendly secure private garden breathtaking sea views.  Patio &; BBQ
Bistro table in garden from which to admire the fantastic views across Porlock Bay Exmoor Holidays - Free off road parking for 2 cars at the front of  house, quiet location in Porlock
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Exmoor Holidays has a large dog friendly secure private garden breathtaking sea views.  Patio &; BBQ
Bistro table in garden from which to admire the fantastic views across Porlock Bay
Exmoor Holidays - Free off road parking for 2 cars at the front of  house, quiet location in Porlock
Free off road car parking for two cars outside Exmoor Holidays, Porlock
Exmoor Holidays garden in Porlock viewed from Superking bedroom.
Exmoor Holidays private patio with seating for 8 and Barbecue
Our dog friendly cottage in Porlock has large secure private garden and fabulous walks from our door
Guests are welcome to help themselves to herbs from Exmoor Holidays herb garden on the patio.
Exmoor Holidays spacious lounge-dining room fully equipped for 8 guests.  Wonderful sea views
Spacious lounge dining room, with log burner; breathtaking sea views; comfortable furnishings for 8
Exmoor Holidays Porlock has log burning fire in the living room, with comfortable leather furnishing
Fully equipped kitchen with sea and garden views
Fully equipped kitchen at Maxwelton.  Fridge/freezer, washing machine & tumble drier are in lobby
Exmoor Holidays Porlock Four poster double bedroom with sea views and ensuite w.c.
Our super-king bedroom has fabulous garden views
Double bedroom on ground floor of Exmoor Holidays (Bracken Apartment)
Twin bedroom has TV/DVD.
Bathroom with bath and over-bath shower
Garden to side of house, allocated to guests staying in Bracken or for guests renting whole house.
Fully equipped Kitchen on ground floor (Bracken Apartment)
Picturesque harbour at Porlock Weir, approx 1.5 mile woodland or coastal walk from our cottage
Red deer on Porlock Hill, view of Porlock village and Porlock Bay, Exmoor National Park
Magnificent Stag.  Red Deer on Exmoor
Views from Porlock Hill across Porlock Bay Exmoor National Park.  Approx 2 miles from our cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Porlock, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed January 13, 2019 for a stay in January 2019

We have been lucky to rent and stay at this beautiful holiday home for the last few years and can’t get enough of it. As soon as you arrive you are greeted with a warm and loving home which makes you relax as soon as you enter the doorway. The house is equipped so well with a gorgeous log burner and stunning views and excellent enclosed back garden for the dogs and children. If you don’t want to eat in then the list is endless of excellent eateries around - just a short stroll or you can drive for day trips to fantastic places too - Doone Valley, Lynton and Lynmouth, Valley of the rocks, Tarr steps etc. Can’t recommend enough!

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspire46...
1 review
“Good position, well appointed and dog friendly.”
Reviewed January 2, 2019 for a stay in December 2018

Very comfortable accommodation in a great village on the edge of Exmoor.
We had everything we needed for our Christmas stay for three generations.
Champagne and cake greeted us on our arrival.
We'll be back.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2019
Thank you, we appreciate the time you have taken to write a review of our cottage in Porlock. We are delighted you enjoyed your Christmas holiday with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. Jacquie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinJ1957
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage with lovely views”
Reviewed October 22, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Excellent place to stay, comfortable, spotless and spacious. Great little village, with lots of walks on the doorstep. Many places we didn't have time to visit, so hopefully we'll be returning again before too long.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meryl T
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday Home”
Reviewed September 21, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We have just returned from a great week staying at Maxwelton and Bracken. The house had everything we needed and more for a brilliant stay for 6 adults and a dog. The living room was very spacious and comfortable as were the bedrooms. The wine and cake on arrival were greatly appreciated as was the apple pie made by the housekeeper during our stay. The position of the house is excellent being so close to local amenities in particular The Ship Inn which we can highly recommend.!! Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliesdee
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family and friends week away”
Reviewed August 31, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a brilliant time at this property. Although Porlock is very small, there are some great pubs and this house is centrally positioned to enjoy Porlock and the surrounding area. The housekeeping team met us on arrival as we had a shopping delivery come just before arrival time - this was very flexible of them and they were very welcoming. The house seems huge and it’s great to have a separate laundry room when you have four small kids with you. The arrival goodies were appreciated- my son loved the sponge cake and wanted it for breakfast! We found the rooms to be comfortable and spacious. For people travelling with small children it is good to know that the house has a cot, high chair and plenty of stair gates. There is a well-stocked toybox and a piano to entertain. Our youngest boy loved playing with the little tykes car in the garden. We hope to return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2018
We very much appreciate the time you have taken to write a review to share your experience with our guests. I am delighted that you all enjoyed your holiday, had the opportunity to explore the village and enjoy the local pubs and that your children enjoyed playing with the toys. Our utility room has recently been extended and updated and is proving very popular with our guests giving extra space for laundry facilities and a very useful area for wet dogs to dry off!

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in 2019.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcreane
2 reviews
“A perfect escape”
Reviewed August 16, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Wonderful location for a relaxing family holiday. Our 4th visit and hoping for a 5th. A comfortable family home with everything you require. Beautiful views and close to the village centre, beach and walks. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2018
Thank you very much for sparing the time to write a review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us and felt able to relax. We very much hope to tempt you back to stay with us again for your 5th visit in 2019. Jacquie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
23hfamily
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic family break”
Reviewed August 9, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Had a wonderful 4 nights here celebrating a special birthday with my family. There were 8 adults and a baby and the house was perfect. Loads of space and different garden areas. We also had our dogs with us and the garden was really well secured so no chance of them escaping.
The weather was great when we were here and so we spent most of out time sitting around the really comfortable garden table.
The housekeeper who lives nearby was very helpful.
Loved porlock and exmoor. Would really recommend staying here.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, we very much appreciate it. We are delighted that your family all enjoyed the birthday celebrations and that both you and your dogs had wonderful weather so you could really appreciate spending time in our garden. We would love to welcome you back to stay with us again and hope we can tempt you back again before too long! Jacquie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing