We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Archangel(Frome)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$105
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Woolpack Inn(Beckington)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Beckington(Beckington)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveler rating
588
476
180
81
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
588
476
180
81
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrome flyertable tableadjoining restaurantmeal dealrestaurant next dooran industrial estateall you can eatbusiness parkfamily roomplenty of parkingvisiting longleatreception staffcenter parcsgood nights sleeplongleat safari parkbreakfast and dinnerideal location
Filter
Updating list...
1,012 - 1,017 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Had a wonderful stay, will use again as it had everything you want when away from home, comfort being on top of the list along side the friendly service.
The rooms were an idea size, staff were very obliging on the need o my daughters and their families who were also staying. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

In a premier inn however not in this case. The room was large, clean, & functional. No problem there,Just what you want, But there was very little water pressure in the shower so it was near impossible to have one when I told reception of the problem they said ok sorry and that was that! Next to the Table, Table restaurant The food at best was mediocre with below average presentation & service You don't expect 5 star food & service but you do expect it to all be of a good standard. Surely not too much to ask for from a chain Hotel I have stayed in others & not had a problem. Will think twice before I return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank witheldno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Excellent stay: SO quiet, very clean and the staff warm and friendly. We have always stayed in a similar chain (starting with T, ending in lodge) but if you can afford the extra pay it - it's worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Br1ght0n_rev1ewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here solely for it's proximity to Longleat (which is only a 10-minute or so drive away) which we were visiting on New Years Eve. We stayed 2 nights at Premier Inn which has a Table Table restaurant (The Frome Flyer) attached, accessed directly through hotel reception for guests. The hotel was clean, the staff were pleasant and helpful with booking tables for meals, the room was clean (with a humongous flat screen TV on the wall!), there was extra tea/coffee/milk etc easily available from reception and a Premier Inn bed is always a comfy bed! Oh and there is plenty of car-parking freely available.

Towards New Years Eve I received an email from the restaurant regarding booking a table for their New Years Eve celebrations as we were hotel guests. The fireworks at Longleat were at 6.30pm so I knew we needed somewhere for an evening meal later on so decided we may as well partake. The cost was £25 per adult (there were plenty of children in the restaurant too but I don't know what the charge was for them) for a 3 course meal from a set menu, entertainment, balloons, party poppers, crackers and so on and use of the table for the entire evening - I think the bar was open until 2am). Now when we went to bed just after midnight it was still a bit noisy with people to-ing and fro-ing to their rooms and kids running up and down the landing and doors shutting etc. but you know what, I know there's the Premier Inn good night guarantee and everything but it's New Years Eve and there's a party going on so I certainly won't penalise Premier Inn for that...sometimes you have to make allowances. It was only until abut 1am and I think breakfast was running an hour later on New Years Day so you hadn't particularly got to rush to get up and about if you didn't need to. Incidentally the food at breakfast and dinner was very nice and the restaurant staff were friendly and helpful.

If we went to Longleat again for New Years I would certainly stay here and join in the festivities.

There is not much directly surrounding the hotel as it is situated on a business park but if you're just using it as a base then that really isn't a problem. Not too far away (by car) is National Trust Stourhead, a stately home which has a lovely lake and landscaped parkland to walk round if you feel inclined.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My partner and I walked into the Premier Inn in Frome on Monday afternoon to see if they have a room available. The lady at reception was helpful (and always friendly when we passed her) and set us up with a room at a reasonable price quickly.

There is plenty of parking and the rooms are what you come to expect of a Premier Inn. Clean, minimalist, etc. TV was a good size and we had a good location towards the back of the hotel, away from the main road.

It's a little bit in the middle of nowhere and a lack of free wifi is always a nuisance in a hotel but aside from that, we were very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road if possible.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSSandJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews