We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best breakfasts I think I have ever eaten !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lullington House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lullington House
Ranked #13 of 32 Frome B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best breakfasts I think I have ever eaten !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed at Lullington House as we were attending a wedding nearby. The room was beautiful, the bathroom luxurious, the breakfast was cooked to perfection.
I highly recomend Lullington House.
My only disapointment was that we couldn't stay for another night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    3
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
47
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

The owners were away and had left another couple in charge which was apparently their first time of doing it for a full week! We would never have known. We arrived early and the surprised face that greeted us couldn't of been more helpful. We were told our early arrival didn't really matter and that we could take our room there and then. What a super room it was, immaculately clean and everything you would expect from this class of B&B. The en-suite was also incredibly clean and well kitted out. Our sleep was restful which is not surprising as this location must be the quietest in the UK! Breakfast was fantastic, lots of choice of continental as well as a great full English. If we were being hyper picky then perhaps some background music at breakfast would of been nice as it was so incredibly quiet. All in all I could not recommend this place highly enough, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikeboyDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We booked to stay at Lullington House last minute as we were visiting friends in the area. We thought it was a beautiful place, run by such friendly people. They accommodated us and our 2 children and we stayed in the enormous Duckworth Room. We were extremely comfortable and all the little touches were perfect (the landlady brought us a pot of tea and there was even a decanter of sherry in the room).

The house has lots of character and our room was decorated in period. We had a lovely 4 poster bed!

Breakfast was fabulous, in a beautfiul dining room, where you were seated around a large table. We were fortunate to have really lovely guests also staying at Lullington House, so breakfast was very enjoyable!

We will most definitely use Lullington House again when we visit our friends in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jar-of-jam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We spent two nights at Lullington House at the beginning of September 2012, we were in Somerset for a wedding.
It is a very charming bed and breakfast, in a beautiful house that has lots of character. The booking was made really easily, Richard and his wife are really nice and helpful.
We were in a four poster bedroom, it was beautiful and spacious. We had our travel cot for our baby girl who loved the place too and had two really good nights sleep.
Breakfast was delicious : toast, jams, cereals, two choices of fresh juices, fresh fruits, yogurt, and a cooked breakfast too (choice of full English or scrambled eggs and smoked salmon). The breakfast room is beautifully decorated, it was lovely.
If we visit Somerset again, we'll have to stay in this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Gorgeous house and room, far more than expected from a B&B! Wonderful welcome from Nicola and Richard and an absolutely delicious breakfast in the morning. What a find that I would highly recommend. Frome is also a good location to travel to other nearby places for sightseeing and relaxation.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying as a guest at Lullington House for two nights, when visiting Somerset for the first time .During the course of my stay, family and friends met for an event at Babington House Hotel and Spa. I can highly recommend this immaculate Bed and Breakfast Hotel, which offers every facility for the discerning traveller. Following a good nights sleep in an extremely comfortable bed, I was served a delicious full English breakfast, cooked to perfection. A delightful place to visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondie227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I were attending a wedding in nearby Babington so decided to book a humble B&B as close as possible. Humble it is not. This is 5 star accommodation in a beautiful building and set in the beautiful village of Frome.

When we arrived we were greeted by the friendly owner and informed that due to us being the only couple staying (it was a Thursday night) we had been upgraded to the Waldegrave room. The room was the best B&B room I have ever stayed in and was more than capable of holding it’s own against a top hotel. A four-poster bed, rolltop bath and decanter of Martini were all awaiting us on arrival. Due to us being the only guests we were kindly shown both the other rooms, and though not quite as grand, they were just as impressive and we would have been more than happy in any three.

The next morning we headed down to the beautiful dining room for a delicious full English breakfast that included a locally sourced sausage and eggs from their own chickens.
I would highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast and I will do my best to go back, this time when I don't have a wedding to go to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frome hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
0.9 mi away
Old Parsonage House
Old Parsonage House
#1 of 4 in Beckington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Orchardleigh House
Orchardleigh House
#3 of 32 in Frome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Archangel
Archangel
#10 of 32 in Frome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Place To Stay
The Place To Stay
#5 of 32 in Frome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Lighthouse
The Lighthouse
#2 of 32 in Frome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lullington House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lullington House

Property: Lullington House
Address: Lullington, Frome BA11 2PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Frome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lullington House 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Former Victorian rectory set in rural quintessentially English village. The house stands in ten acres of paddocks, woodland and well maintained mature garden, enjoying both privacy and seclusion, and is home to an abundance of birds and wildlife. Our spacious bedrooms are elegantly furnished, and graced with four-poster beds, all complemented with sumptuous soft furnishings and large en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Lullington House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lullington House Frome, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing