We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
133
9
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
133
9
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews badgers holt dog walk dog wash shower block an adult cup of coffee small shop on arrival sunday morning clean facilities warm water first class friendly wardens water mill local pub free wifi chip van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 148 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in early May and enjoyed our time (even if the weather was less than kind to us). In a beautiful setting beside a stream and Mill House, the site is very well organised and maintained. The owners and wardens seem to have thought of everything....there's even a mobile chip van on Wednesday evenings!! The phone signal/4G is non existent in the area (at least on O2) however free wifi is available on the site and co-axial cables to ensure your television works. Showers/toilets good, laundry facilities, microwave, landline, and plenty of local information available. I would recommend you stay here if you are in the area (adults only).

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank deborahm9591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

What a fantastic site to stay at. Beautiful location. Facilities were 5* very clean. The showers were very clean and warm and even the dog shower had warm water. There is a microwave a washing machine and a freezer you can use. I cannot praise this site enough. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank myboyalfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

This campsite is what camping is all about. Idillic location, friendly helpful wardens and owners are great. Very good facilities. Very suited for people with dogs, not that we’ve got one. Big pitches and no daft rules. Highly recommended

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank tonysH890JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

very well looked after site top class amenities. very welcoming with hot drinks on arrival. nice little shop as you come on site. its got 5***** wash rooms showers and toilets even a wash room for the dog. its got just about everything you would want, we have put this site on our list to stay when we go to devon. one of the best you,ll find. a great stay. adults only so not young ones running about.

Room tip: its a great camp site
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank philip p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

This site is perfect for visiting the Exmoor and nearby points of interest. Clean facilities, friendly staff and an excellent pub across the road, perfect. Dog friendly with great walks. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews