We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely cream tea”
Review of The Copper Kettle

The Copper Kettle
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Dulverton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“lovely cream tea”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stopped here while visiting the area and had a cream tea in the garden. Nice portion of jam and cream and two scones each and a pot of tea. The staff were very nice and friendly and they let dogs in as well. Very friendly family run tea rooms

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 52sunnydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    46
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“A lovely friendly restaurant.”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

popped in whilst on a ride around Exmoor. Very friendly greeting. Food obviously home made. Good quality and value. My cottage pie seemed to be made with same mix as I would have expected to find in the home made lasagne. Could be just my taste and expectations. Extremely friendly greeting and service. Lovely and clean . Great atmosphere and a menu varied but only enough things that they could properly prepare and present themselves. Well worth a visit. If in the village do call in . Well worth it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Delighted_Client2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Had a quick lunch here, the menu was good, and the food good. Nice place with friendly staff. The Macaroni cheese was tasty. Worthwhile a visit if you're looking for somewhere that doze a nice lunch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cosy and welcoming”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This tea room is very welcoming, coffee and scones are delicious too. The staff are very friendly and would definitely return to this cosy tea room.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birdham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Traditonal tea room”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have been to this tea room before with friends, on our return we were met by a very welcoming member of staff. We had the dog with us and he was welcomed in as well!
The carrot cake and Victoria sponge were both delightful, the service was efficient and polite.
A tea room that is a delight to visit!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank alfieinwestsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Copper Kettle also viewed

Dulverton, Exmoor National Park
Dulverton, Exmoor National Park
 
Dulverton, Exmoor National Park
Dulverton, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to The Copper Kettle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing