We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good as before”
Review of Streamcombe Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Streamcombe Farm
Ranked #4 of 17 Dulverton B&B and Inns
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just as good as before”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Just read my review from this time last year. We came back for 2 nights and it was just as good. Luxurious, welcoming, peaceful and great food. The evening meals are so good that we ate in both nights. We had the most amazing delicate brill for our main course the second night - just delicious. Had warm chocolate brownie with clotted cream for dessert first night - OMG! Tea and home-made delicious cake on arrival. Bring your own wine/beer and they are happy to chill, uncork and provide glasses at no charge. Cannot fault it and will, no doubt, be back again next year - if the waistline can take it.

Room Tip: The only thing I would say is that the floorboards are a little creaky so if that bothers you stay i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbp010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
82
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

My husband and I first stayed here on our honeymoon and have been wanting to visit again ever since! We hired all 3 rooms for a long weekend with friends of ours.

As expected it was incredible, nothing is too much trouble for Karen & Ian and when we arrived we had tea and some lovely homemade lemon drizzle cake. Our friends were equally impressed with the standard of the rooms and the beautiful food!!! This food really is the best I have had in the UK and it is worth a trip to Streamcombe farm just for the food!!!!!

This is the perfect place for a romantic getaway, an adventure weekend, or a great getaway with your friends!

See you soon :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Chanced upon this place to stay while in Dulverton for the weekend. We were met with very friendly service and impeccable furnishings in our room. We ate dinner there and brought our own wine which makes it incredibly good value for money. The food is superb, far beyond any B&B I've ever been to and it is all properly sourced. Breakfast was equally impressive making for a perfect stay. This place really is a gem, you feel perfectly secluded in the beautiful surroundings of the farm. I thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Faultless B&B in a haven of tranquility. Extremely comfortable, clean rooms, excellent breakfast in the beautiful conservatory. In addition an amazing 1-day cookery course where we prepared our own meals under the expert friendly tuition of Ian. I recommend booking as a group! Both Ian and Karen very tolerant of the boisterous crowd we were - we would love to return soon.

Room Tip: if you have a preference for a bath or shower make sure you ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

...well and a night too staying at this wonderful rural retreat on Exmoor. 6 of us arrived to find a gaggle of guinea fowl on guard. We had booked a day's cookery course run by Ian and were delighted to find that this took place in a beautifully restored old barn. From learning knife skills, to boning partridge to baking frangipane tart there was never a dull moment. Dinner which we had prepared was served in the transformed barn and accompanied by our own wines as recommended by Ian. The rooms were very clean and comfortable - ours with a 6ft bed and all with luxury en suites. Breakfast was yet another treat, served in the conservatory with a very handsome cockerel tapping on the glass for leftovers! The experience exceeded our expectations. Thank you Ian and Karen for a memorable stay - we will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: All charming and lovely but probably choose according to en suite preferences - shower/bath, large s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJPearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My wife and I have stayed in many places over the years and have never experienced such comprehensive high standards. The service, accomodation, food, and quality throughout is amazing and Karen and Ian are one of the nicest couples you could ever wish to meet. New standards have been created here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, Cornwall
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed in this beautiful, peaceful place for two nights. From the moment that we arrived to the moment we left, everything was just perfect: the welcome with tea and cake, lovely room with super comfy bed, fabulous food at breakfast and dinner, and excellent hosts. The whole atmosphere was very relaxing, welcoming and informal and just what we needed for a short break. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxigran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulverton
19.2 mi away
Kentisbury Grange
Kentisbury Grange
#1 of 1 in Kentisbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
2.9 mi away
Stags Head Farm B & B
Stags Head Farm B & B
#2 of 17 in Dulverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Town Mills B &B
Town Mills B &B
#3 of 17 in Dulverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
#6 of 17 in Dulverton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
4.2 mi away
Highertown Cottage B&B
Highertown Cottage B&B
#16 of 17 in Dulverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
5.1 mi away
Witheridge Farm
Witheridge Farm
#3 of 5 in Dulverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Streamcombe Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Streamcombe Farm

Property: Streamcombe Farm
Address: Streamcombe Farm Streamcombe Lane, Dulverton, Exmoor National Park TA22 9SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Dulverton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Dulverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rural, romantic hideaway offering beautiful, contemporary accommodation within a converted stone barn, full of character and charm. An evening dinner menu is available on most days and cookery classes run weekly. A footpath leads from the garden to Dulverton, 2 miles, and the immediate, wild environment offers frequent sightings of wild Red Deer, buzzards and woodpeckers. A very unique and special place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Streamcombe Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing