We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dramatic location, cosy and comfortable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dulverton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Middle Upcott Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 17 Dulverton B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 20, 2009

3 miles from Dulverton and set on top of a hill, this is a remote and quiet setting but with outstanding views on both sides of rolling fields, sheep and trees - as well as deer in the distance when we visited. The greeting was friendly and the accomodation very comfortable and really quite spacious. Mostly newly refurbished and to a high standard, all rooms were clean and thoughtfully decorated. The lounge/breakfast room was equipped with large, comfortable settee and armchairs and benefitted from a woodburning stove in the inglenook. An excellent traditional breakfast set us up for the many ways of exploring neighbouring Exmoor

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2009

Lovely, friendly owners! Gorgeous house, clean and quite. We had a lovely time and couldn't fault the service. A real gem!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seb210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joerg_Becker_DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatiFra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dulverton hotels
1.1 mi away
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
#7 of 17 in Dulverton
177 reviews
1.4 mi away
Town Mills B &B
Town Mills B &B
#3 of 17 in Dulverton
192 reviews
3.3 mi away
Stags Head Farm B & B
Stags Head Farm B & B
#2 of 17 in Dulverton
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Streamcombe Farm
Streamcombe Farm
#5 of 17 in Dulverton
127 reviews
5.7 mi away
Witheridge Farm
Witheridge Farm
#2 of 5 in Dulverton
12 reviews
4.1 mi away
Highertown Cottage B&B
Highertown Cottage B&B
#10 of 17 in Dulverton
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Middle Upcott Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middle Upcott Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Brushford, Dulverton, Exmoor National Park TA22 9RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Dulverton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Dulverton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Middle Upcott Farm provides the discerning Exmoor visitor with top quality bed and breakfast accommodation near Dulverton. We also have comfortable horse accommodation for those who wish to holiday with their horse & ride in the famous Exmoor National Park •Four poster bedroom with en-suite shower room•Family room with double and single beds, private bathroom.•Quiet, rural location with superb views•Evening transport provided to save you driving - details•Horse Holidays and breaks with your horse•Special facilities for dogs, but not allowed in house.•Private parking•Secure storage for bikes•Approx 3 miles SW of Dulverton•Free WiFi. The house dates from the 14th Century and has been sympathetically modernised to provide luxurious Exmoor B and B accommodation. The dining room features a large inglenook with log burner for those chilly mornings. The Four Poster bedroom has an en-suite shower room and superb southerly views across the Devon countryside. The Family Room has a double bed and a single bed (adult size) with southerly views. The room has a private bathroom, next door on the landing. The bathroom features a large roll-edge bath for a luxurious soak and separate shower cubicle for those with less time. Guests are welcome to relax or wander in the extensive gardens which surround the house. There are glorious views south over the Devon countryside and north to the wilds of Exmoor. We have sheep, lambs, dogs and cats on the farm. In our wood to the north of the house you can often see wild Red Deer, badgers and foxes. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing