We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Acres Hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dulverton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Acres Country House
Ranked #5 of 17 Dulverton B&B and Inns
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Three Acres Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Julie and Edward made us so welcome on our third visit to the Three Acres. Nothing is too much trouble for them in making our stays as comfortable as possible.
I must mention the breakfasts; Dorset cereals, local honey and I cannot think of better cooked eggs, bacon or the daily special.
Our room was spacious, comfortable and spotless as ever: great value
Even their friendly retriever, Roger, will come and welcome you and help you unpack the car!
Finally, Ed and Julie are great company in their snug bar at night, entertaining us with wide ranging, interesting discussions on all the important issues in life: rugby, where to eat at night and the weather forecast
We will certainly go back again

Room Tip: We have stayed in 2 different rooms and they were both excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graystones2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
58
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have just returned from our fifth stay at Three Acres Country House and it is as delightful as our first pleasurable experience. Julie and Edward have become as friends over the years and their attention to detail is awesome - putting other more expensive and pretentious venues firmly in the shade. They maintain a record of each of your visits and your quirky details to be able to provide your likes, favourite tipple and remind you where you went to eat etc. Most impressive!
We have stayed in three different rooms in all and each one is furnished to a very high standard, extremely comfortable, very spacious and great attention to detail.
The breakfast is fantastic, the best we have ever had anywhere and we have travelled extensively. The choice of fresh local produce and the daily menu including the local weather forecast is done so easily but so effectively. We have returned time and again, even taking friends to share what we consider to be a really special treat. We hope they continue to do well but also want to keep it our secret for fear of spoiling this treasure. We will be back!
Keith and Annie, Morriston, Swansea.

Room Tip: Every room is fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary. From the moment we stepped through the door we were made to feel very welcome and special! Edward and Julie were the perfect hosts and I coundn't fault them at all.

Our room was large, spotlessly clean and very well appointed with nice little finishing touches.

The selection at breakfast was excellent which included fresh fruit and the usual hot offerings catered for everybody tastes.

The property is located just a short drive from Dulverton where there are numerous restaurants to choose from.

I highly recommend this establishment and look forward to returning next year

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Looe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed three nights in this delightful, comfortable - and spotlessly clean - country house. Breakfast was a real showstopper that kept us going all day, while light suppers and a little something from the bar were well presented and very reasonably priced.Edward and Julie couldn't have looked after us with more care and attention if they'd tried. We felt like house guests rather than customers. To paraphrase Arnie ... "we'll be back!"

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogandTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed one night at Three Acres and would not hesitate to return and would highly recommend it to anyone. Our room was spotlessly clean, the breakfast was delicious, freshly cooked all cooked from local produce. The extra personal touches Edward and Julie input to making our stay special (even providing the days local weather report on our breakfast menu) was much appreciated. We will definitely book to stay again when we return to Exmoor.
Andy and Linda Ormerod

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for three nights, and had an amazing time. The bedroom was luxurious and the breakfast incredibly tasty with lots of different options. Edward & Julia made us feel very welcome and their local knowledge was excellent. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dklon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We booked an overnight stay at the Three Acres at the last minute and this proved to be an inspired decision.

Edward and Julia made us feel very relaxed and welcome right from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Their local knowledge was priceless. Our room was large, stylish and furnished to a high spec. The breakfast options were a delight and Edward's boiled eggs were the stuff of dreams.

We would award Three Acres six stars if we could. We strong urge anyone looking for quality accommodation at a realistic price in this area to look no further.

Chris and Paula Lewia

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulverton
21.0 mi away
Kentisbury Grange
Kentisbury Grange
#1 of 1 in Kentisbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
21.2 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Martinhoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tiverton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
#6 of 17 in Dulverton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
3.2 mi away
Stags Head Farm B & B
Stags Head Farm B & B
#2 of 17 in Dulverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Town Mills B &B
Town Mills B &B
#3 of 17 in Dulverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Acres Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Acres Country House

Property: Three Acres Country House
Address: Brushford, Dulverton, Exmoor National Park TA22 9AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Dulverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Dulverton
Hotel Class:5 star — Three Acres Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in large secluded grounds on the edge of Exmoor, Three Acres offers the perfect atmosphere to relax and unwind. Experience a restful night’s sleep in one of six well appointed bedrooms, which have been individually decorated and styled with comfort in mind. Relax with a drink at the bar, in a comfy sofa by the open fire or on the sun terrace. Our award-winning breakfast is prepared to order using fresh local ingredients. The unspoilt charm of Dulverton is nearby and the options are endless for exploring Exmoor.Enjoy the peace and privacy of holding your special occasion at Three Acres, where the only guests are those you have personally invited. Exclusively Yours gives you the opportunity to host a dinner party tailored to suit your tastes. If you are looking to buy the perfect present why not give a special break on Exmoor. Three Acres Country House vouchers are personalised for either a specific style of room and length of stay or for a monetary value. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing