We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We highly recommend Three Acres”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dulverton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Acres Country House
Ranked #4 of 17 Dulverton B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed one night at Three Acres and would not hesitate to return and would highly recommend it to anyone. Our room was spotlessly clean, the breakfast was delicious, freshly cooked all cooked from local produce. The extra personal touches Edward and Julie input to making our stay special (even providing the days local weather report on our breakfast menu) was much appreciated. We will definitely book to stay again when we return to Exmoor.
Andy and Linda Ormerod

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 93 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for three nights, and had an amazing time. The bedroom was luxurious and the breakfast incredibly tasty with lots of different options. Edward & Julia made us feel very welcome and their local knowledge was excellent. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dklon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We booked an overnight stay at the Three Acres at the last minute and this proved to be an inspired decision.

Edward and Julia made us feel very relaxed and welcome right from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Their local knowledge was priceless. Our room was large, stylish and furnished to a high spec. The breakfast options were a delight and Edward's boiled eggs were the stuff of dreams.

We would award Three Acres six stars if we could. We strong urge anyone looking for quality accommodation at a realistic price in this area to look no further.

Chris and Paula Lewia

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Once again we returned to Three Acres for great service, clean spacious rooms, great breakfast and a relaxing break. If you visit Somerset you will not be disappointed if you stay at Three Acres. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKfamily_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We booked one night with Edward and Julie in June 2013 as we were on our way to Devon and were delighted with the large bedroom and bathroom we were shown to. Edward made us a great breakfast the following morning and we went on our way relaxed and refreshed. Would happily recommend Three Acres to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed four nights and enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast was excellent with a different menu every day. The bedroom was very spacious clean and very comfortable. One tiny thing was that the toiletries were not replaced my husband uses them saves bringing shampoo etc with us.
Julie and Edward were very accommodating with local information. We did some beautiful bike rides and walk. The situation was excellent .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenDorset507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a wonderful 3 night stay. Edward and Julie were so welcoming and the room was spacious and spotless! The eggs benedict is every bit as good as everyone keeps mentioning on previous reviews, We wish we could pick the Three Acres up and put it at every holiday destination we ever visit in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulverton
21.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Martinhoe
980 reviews
3.2 mi away
Stags Head Farm B & B
Stags Head Farm B & B
#2 of 17 in Dulverton
124 reviews
1.3 mi away
Town Mills B &B
Town Mills B &B
#3 of 17 in Dulverton
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Streamcombe Farm
Streamcombe Farm
#5 of 17 in Dulverton
126 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
#6 of 17 in Dulverton
170 reviews
5.6 mi away
Witheridge Farm
Witheridge Farm
#2 of 5 in Dulverton
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Acres Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Acres Country House

Address: Brushford, Dulverton, Exmoor National Park TA22 9AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Dulverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Dulverton
Hotel Class:5 star — Three Acres Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in large secluded grounds on the edge of Exmoor, Three Acres offers the perfect atmosphere to relax and unwind. Experience a restful night’s sleep in one of six well appointed bedrooms, which have been individually decorated and styled with comfort in mind. Relax with a drink at the bar, in a comfy sofa by the open fire or on the sun terrace. Our award-winning breakfast is prepared to order using fresh local ingredients. The unspoilt charm of Dulverton is nearby and the options are endless for exploring Exmoor.Enjoy the peace and privacy of holding your special occasion at Three Acres, where the only guests are those you have personally invited. Exclusively Yours gives you the opportunity to host a dinner party tailored to suit your tastes. If you are looking to buy the perfect present why not give a special break on Exmoor. Three Acres Country House vouchers are personalised for either a specific style of room and length of stay or for a monetary value. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing