We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and very comfortable place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dulverton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Acres Country House
Ranked #5 of 17 Dulverton B&B and Inns
Portland Dorset
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very friendly and very comfortable place”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed four nights and enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast was excellent with a different menu every day. The bedroom was very spacious clean and very comfortable. One tiny thing was that the toiletries were not replaced my husband uses them saves bringing shampoo etc with us.
Julie and Edward were very accommodating with local information. We did some beautiful bike rides and walk. The situation was excellent .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenDorset507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
60
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a wonderful 3 night stay. Edward and Julie were so welcoming and the room was spacious and spotless! The eggs benedict is every bit as good as everyone keeps mentioning on previous reviews, We wish we could pick the Three Acres up and put it at every holiday destination we ever visit in the future!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Spent 3 great nights at Three Acres. Edward & Julie are wonderful hosts and run a 1st class B&B.
I was in room 1 which was very comfortable with a huge bathroom & wonderful rainforest shower. Comfortable bed with luxurious linens.
Edward's breakfasts are the best I've had - recommend the eggs Benedict!
I came to unwind and relax in lovely surroundings and I wasn't disappointed.
This is a great base for Exmoor and all its sites. Easy access to Dulverton for restaurants etc.
Three Acres is a must stay and I can't wait to plan my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brit-Born-Cyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend and had a truly wonderful time! My room was spacious, cosy, warm, spotless and with incredible views across the hills. The lounge is welcoming with a log fire and daily newspapers. Breakfast is a real treat with a wide choice and delicious daily specials to enjoy. There is some superb places to visit nearby, Dunster, Porlock, Dulverton and off course incredible walking country!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnysidekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We. Loved. It. Can't praise Julie and Edward enough for making us feel so comfortable. My 3 children and I had a whistlestop tour to North Devon - a truly beautiful area - and we found Three Acres by chance. It was fantastic. As every parent knows, if the kids are happy, they feel happier, and mine (18, 15 and 11) were all chuffed with our stay. The rooms are lovely, it's peaceful, breakfast was delicious, a log fire was ready for us in the lounge - where we played games late one of our 2 evenings. Excellent and lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

A very good B and B. one of the nicest we have stayed in. Comfortable rooms, nicely furnished. Breakfasts were delicious. Don't worry about eating out in the evening, as good restaurants are readily available in Dulverton. A warm and friendly welcome from from the owners, with helpful advice on local walks and attractions . I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archie012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Have stayed a few times now on business trips to North Devon and when walking around Exmoor.
Excellent hosts and lovely rooms. Very comfortable beds. Breakfasts always superb, cooked to order with locally sourced produce.
House in very quiet spot not far from Dulverton, excellent base to cover Exmoor and surrounding areas.
A few good walks in immediate area without having to get in the car.
Few guest houses attain this level. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walt6075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dulverton hotels
3.2 mi away
Stags Head Farm B & B
Stags Head Farm B & B
#2 of 17 in Dulverton
119 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
#6 of 17 in Dulverton
151 reviews
1.4 mi away
Town Mills B &B
Town Mills B &B
#3 of 17 in Dulverton
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Streamcombe Farm
Streamcombe Farm
#4 of 17 in Dulverton
124 reviews
3.9 mi away
Highertown Cottage B&B
Highertown Cottage B&B
#13 of 17 in Dulverton
3 reviews
5.0 mi away
No photo provided
Wimbleball Holidays
#5 of 5 in Dulverton
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Acres Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Acres Country House

Property: Three Acres Country House
Address: Brushford, Dulverton, Exmoor National Park TA22 9AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Dulverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Dulverton
Hotel Class:5 star — Three Acres Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in large secluded grounds on the edge of Exmoor, Three Acres offers the perfect atmosphere to relax and unwind. Experience a restful night’s sleep in one of six well appointed bedrooms, which have been individually decorated and styled with comfort in mind. Relax with a drink at the bar, in a comfy sofa by the open fire or on the sun terrace. Our award-winning breakfast is prepared to order using fresh local ingredients. The unspoilt charm of Dulverton is nearby and the options are endless for exploring Exmoor.Enjoy the peace and privacy of holding your special occasion at Three Acres, where the only guests are those you have personally invited. Exclusively Yours gives you the opportunity to host a dinner party tailored to suit your tastes. If you are looking to buy the perfect present why not give a special break on Exmoor. Three Acres Country House vouchers are personalised for either a specific style of room and length of stay or for a monetary value. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing