We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dulverton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Acres Country House
Ranked #5 of 17 Dulverton B&B and Inns
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed here for a lovely weekend on Exmoor. Truly hospitable, lovely rooms and really delicious breakfast (nicest Eggs Benedict I think I've had!). Very friendly and helpful hosts who booked us restaurants and printed out maps so we knew where we were going. Fully recommend this place if you are looking for a memorable break in the surrounds of Exmoor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andyw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
59
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We had a really nice time at the Three Acres in Dulverton. It's a small, lovely place. Everything was spotless, comfortable beds and good breakfast. Edward and Julie are so lovely, friendly and helpful. They told us where to go and what to do and everything went great.
We had a car so it was easy to get around. All the Restaurants we went to were really good except The Bridge - I'd avoid it.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Three Acres and if we're ever around that area again (we were there for a wedding) we would definitely go back!

Room Tip: We had three rooms and all three were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YPorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at Three Acres in the heart of winter, seeking a little seclusion and warmth. We found both and were made to feel very welcome by the charming owners. If you're looking for a tranquil spot look no further. Take walks in the beautiful countryside, visit nearby Dulverton, or just pop your feet up in front of the fire with a newspaper.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simond922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Wonderful location, quiet and surrounded by trees. Beautiful, clean, large bedrooms and bathrooms. Everything is spotless and with a fresh feel. A fantastic breakfast, with different specials every day. And two very nice and welcoming hosts. After dinner in Dulverton my friends and I sat in front of the fireplace as Edward told us stories about the "beast of Exmoor"! Three Acres is one of the best B&B I have ever stayed at, highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Three Acres Country House, the location is lovely, our room was beautifully furnished, as was the bathroom which was huge! Every detail had been thought of and the owners were perfect hosts. Breakfast was fantastic with a menu which changes daily. One thing to be aware of is that it's quite a long walk into town so it can be a little tricky to go out for dinner/drinks in the evening unless you drive.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Having visited Three Acres alone back in May to meet a friend living locally, I was so impressed that I couldn't wait to visit again. I have just come back from another three night stay and this time I took my husband. I had built it up so much and was concerned it might not live up to what I had told him - it exceeded his expectations and he too now looks forward to a return visit.
Edward and Julie treat us as friends who have come to stay, but instead of being expected to muck in and help, they can't do enough to make sure we have all we need. The attention to detail is superb even down to a hot water bottle in the room just in case! Huge room, best bed I've ever slept in at any other hotel, very roomy bathroom and total relaxation and peace. Loved it even more this time - if that's possible.
A log fire greets us in the evening after a full day exploring the area which is most interesting with loads of places to visit. Dulverton is only a couple of miles down the road and is a thriving and very friendly town with excellent places to eat.
You might even meet up with 'friends' you met last time you all stayed at Three Acres as most of us return again and again.
If you don't want wild nights, noise and drunks, this is the place for you. Highly, highly recommended. Oh, and try the home brewed sloe gin - scrummy

Room Tip: From what I gather, they're all good, but I love number three with it's extra single bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorriegTorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2011

my partner and I spent 3 wonderful nights at Three Acres. The bedrooms and bathrooms are excellent and spotless. Large bed with lovely crisp white bed linen. Lovely large white soft towels in the bathroom and toiletries from the White Company.
Edward and Julie are wonderful hosts. Breakfasts just amazing, really delicious.
Would not hesitate going again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosalind g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulverton
21.2 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Martinhoe
928 reviews
9.0 mi away
Exmoor White Horse Inn
3.2 mi away
Stags Head Farm B & B
Stags Head Farm B & B
#2 of 17 in Dulverton
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Town Mills B &B
Town Mills B &B
#3 of 17 in Dulverton
170 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
#6 of 17 in Dulverton
151 reviews
1.7 mi away
Streamcombe Farm
Streamcombe Farm
#4 of 17 in Dulverton
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Acres Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Acres Country House

Property: Three Acres Country House
Address: Brushford, Dulverton, Exmoor National Park TA22 9AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Dulverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Dulverton
Hotel Class:5 star — Three Acres Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in large secluded grounds on the edge of Exmoor, Three Acres offers the perfect atmosphere to relax and unwind. Experience a restful night’s sleep in one of six well appointed bedrooms, which have been individually decorated and styled with comfort in mind. Relax with a drink at the bar, in a comfy sofa by the open fire or on the sun terrace. Our award-winning breakfast is prepared to order using fresh local ingredients. The unspoilt charm of Dulverton is nearby and the options are endless for exploring Exmoor.Enjoy the peace and privacy of holding your special occasion at Three Acres, where the only guests are those you have personally invited. Exclusively Yours gives you the opportunity to host a dinner party tailored to suit your tastes. If you are looking to buy the perfect present why not give a special break on Exmoor. Three Acres Country House vouchers are personalised for either a specific style of room and length of stay or for a monetary value. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing