We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very enjoyable stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Oak Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oak Cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Oak Cottage.
Good size kitchen .
A good size kitchen.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Dulverton, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
traceybar...
Kinlochleven, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed June 28, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a great stay. The cottage is very clean and cosy and the location excellent to explore Exmoor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sutur
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Perfectly placed to enjoy Dulverton and Exmoor. Accommodation clean and very cosy with a lovely wood burner which was much enjoyed during our rather wet stay! Generally everything that was needed in the house, though a few small omissions such as very few wine glasses! Certainly enjoyed our stay and may well be back in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrbusy46
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in great location”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Returned on Friday from a lovely family holiday. A very homely cottage. Great location. Our family have really enjoyed the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithj570
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Well appointed, spacious cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Located in the centre of the village, the cottage offers a great place to kick-back with everything you could want for a relaxing break in a "home from home" setting.
Dulverton itself has a good choice of eateries - most seem to be dog friendly - and is on or close to, a number of great walks. We cannot recommend this place highly enough and will be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R
1 review
“Perfect country cottage”
Reviewed February 24, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

A wonderful, little country cottage in the beautiful town of Dulverton. Everything we could possibly want for our Christmas break. Quiet, cosy and comfortable. Will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanS756
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage in great location”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a three night stay at 2 Oak Cottages where I stayed with my wife and dog. The cottage is really comfortable and cosy and well equipped throughout. The spacious kitchen and wood burner in the lounge make for a cosy and relaxing place to spend time. The cottage is extremely well presented, clean and everything works as it should.

The location in the centre of Dulverton is excellent with everything you need on the doorstep. We were able to park up the car and not move it again until we left with plenty of walks from the cottage. Dulverton is an ideal location for anyone who likes exploring Exmoor and has everything you need. We visited the Bridge Inn each day after walking and used both the fish and chip shop and the Thai restaurant which and were both very good. The Co-op and the delicatessens are well stocked with everything you would need. On previous visits to Dulverton I have been in a couple of cafes and these have also been very good.

I would certainly recommend this cottage to anyone who likes spending time on Exmoor and hope to return again soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing