We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, highly recommended”
Review of Town Mills B &B

Town Mills B &B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Town Mills B &B
Ranked #3 of 17 Dulverton B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Charles and Alison were wonderful hosts, very welcoming and accommodating. We stayed for one night as we cycled through cornwall and devon back to Bristol and they were thoughtful enough to greet us with a cup of tea on our arrival, and provide us with sandwichs for our journey. For breakfast there was a choice beyond simply a typical fry up and the quality of the ingredients was obvious.The rooms were large and tastefully decorated. This is not your average slightly worn looking B&B. Highly recommended if you want to treat yourself or a loved one.

Room Tip: We had room three which was large with views over the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spanner200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 190 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Town mills has the best breakfast. The most lovely owners, always welcome with a smile, service first class, the rooms always clean, have stayed at town mills at least a dozen times with friends for the weekend or as a couple. For a special night away. Free parking and the ability to sit and read the papers in the garden next to the mill stream.
Thank you Becky and Reuben

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 31holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We booked Town Mills for a last minute Bank Holiday weekend get away to look at Dulverton area with a view to move there in the near future. Bryan & Maggie were so welcoming. They went out of their way to help us and were a mine of information about the area. They very kindly phoned round to find somewhere for us to eat on a very busy Saturday. Thank you for recommending Woods, it was fantastic. The accommodation was lovely. Rooms were bright and clean with lovely touches like chocolates on the pillows. Breakfast was second to none!!! Huge full English made from local produce. We left after 2 wonderful nights feeling that we had found an area we would love to settle down in largely due to the friendly welcome we seemed to get everywhere in Dulverton. Thank you Bryan & Maggie for a very succesful fact finding weekend, mainly due to you both ;0)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValMikeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed at Town Mills on 4 occasions, we think it is a wonderfull place the hosts Bryan and Maggie are very special. Their pleasure is that their customers visit time and time again and enjoy the visits more each time they come.
Their customer service is impecable from the minute you arrive until you very sadly have to leave again!
We leave each time very much looking forward to our next visit....
Everything about Town Mills is wonderfull from the breakfast to the rooms and especially your hosts Maggie and Bryan Harrison!
.

Room Tip: We love Room 5 but have stayed in other rooms which are equally lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The warmest of welcomes is the start to a wonderful experience,this is the place other B&B owners should visit to see how to do it;I stay in hotels and b&b's every week and this is the jewel in the crown,beautiful rooms that lack for nothing,no traffic to be heard,such very helpful hosts- they even give you a 5 day weather forecast at breakfast,one night in heaven was just not enough!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samantha w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Great welcome. Very friendly owners, great attention to detail. The rooms and general areas are spotlessly clean and well and tastefully furnished. Tasty and generous breakfast. Bath towels could have been a bit bigger but maybe I could be a bit smaller !

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrGrumpy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great ambiance. Fantastic place o stay. Would recommend to anyone wanting a luxurious retreat.
Fantastic in every way.

We were really made to feel special!

The breakfasts were really great. Everything was available and cooked how we liked it.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCBCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dulverton hotels
2.4 mi away
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
#6 of 17 in Dulverton
174 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stags Head Farm B & B
Stags Head Farm B & B
#2 of 17 in Dulverton
124 reviews
2.6 mi away
Streamcombe Farm
Streamcombe Farm
#5 of 17 in Dulverton
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Witheridge Farm
Witheridge Farm
#2 of 5 in Dulverton
11 reviews
3.2 mi away
Highertown Cottage B&B
Highertown Cottage B&B
#8 of 17 in Dulverton
5 reviews
2.9 mi away
No photo provided
Wimbleball Holidays
#5 of 5 in Dulverton
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Mills B &B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Mills B &B

Address: 1 High Street, Dulverton, Exmoor National Park TA22 9HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Dulverton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Dulverton
Price Range: $124 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Town Mills B &B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Town Mills B &B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing