We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dulverton, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matilda07
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We spent an extremely enjoyable 4 nights here at the end of May/start of June. . We have stayed numerous times in Dulverton and love it, but this was our first visit staying at the Headmasters Cottage. It certainly won't be our last! Bryan & Maggie were perfect hosts, friendly, helpful & anxious that everything was to our liking. The cottage is superb in every way. We have stayed in many self catering properties over the years and this is up with the best of them. We love Dulverton & will certainly return :-)

Many thanks, Marilyn & Peter Humphries

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaN...
North Beds
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Five star plus accommodation!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous accommodation, immaculately clean everything you could possibly want,
Brian and Maggie, the owners, who were next door were wonderful ...very welcoming,informative re: walks and places of interest and where to eat, but not intrusive ...the perfect combination!
Very friendly small town plenty of good eating places and so good to leave the car at the cottage and meander down the pretty lanes for the evening meal....We liked ‘Woods’ pub and restaurant best!
Wonderful places to visit gorgeous walks and stunning scenery....this cottage is the perfect place to stay!
Thank you, Maggie and Brian for making our few days so enjoyable!
We will visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent base for exploring central Exmoor”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage was very clean, tidy and well-equipped (and warm, which was important given the rather soggy weather!). Dulverton itself is a lovely village, with very good shopping (baker, deli, butcher, farm shop, Co-op) for self-catering, and many eating-out opportunities for the days when you want a break from the kitchen! Woods is excellent - we went there twice, for dinner - and lunch at the Bridge Inn was very good as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
culinaire...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“This accomodation is without doubt the best ever.”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have used the Headmasters Cottage as a base on a number of occasions. Its location above the church, gives a marvellous view of the village of Dulverton, which in itself is perhaps the most friendly village you will ever find. The cottage is spotlessly clean and very well appointed, with an exceptional kitchen/breakfast room, and with both bedrooms being doubles with TV's There is a most comfortable lounge with Sky TV, The standard of the accomodation is truly exceptional and the owners are such lovely people. We have stayed in this type of accomodation through the years all over the country, and without doubt, this is the best by some way.!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing