We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant with a View!”
Review of Il Giardino

Il Giardino
Ranked #4 of 58 Restaurants in Clevedon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Restaurant with a View!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My family and I have visited this restaurant many times and each time it is as good as the first. The food is wonderful and the menu is reasonably priced for such a high standard of restaurant. The service is superb with nothing being too much trouble. The Risotto Mariana is delicious and are all of their desserts. The ambience of this restaurant would leave some of the top London restaurants standing. Well worth a visit - just wish I could go more!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3Friends28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    26
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXpensive but great food”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Great food and fabulous service however the prices are very high and quite missleading. We ordered lasania as it was the cheapest on the menu priced at £7.25 when they took our order they asked if we'd like the lasania as a main to which we replyed yes. When the bill came they'd charged us £11.95 each for the lasania which was scrumcious but so expensive. It should have said on the menu lasania starter £7.25 main £11.95. Apart from that the food and service were exceptional however we wouldnt go there again because we just cant afford it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariejouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quality”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Excellent menu. Shame the 'specials' aren't priced.
Food and service could not be faulted

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank charliefarley50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“stunning food and good views”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

really had a beautiful meal here food is excellent and very good value for money, the service is excellent and is an ideal place to go as an intimate meal or as a group celebration as we did.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely views”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Staff are excellent and food beautiful. Bruno the chef is one of the nicest people you could meet. His food is amazing. he deserves a medal for all his hard work. rest of staff are very good and so helpful. Would recommend for that very special meal.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank shirley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Giardino also viewed

Clevedon, Somerset
 
Clevedon, Somerset
 
Clevedon, Somerset
Clevedon, Somerset
 

Been to Il Giardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing