We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best off-peak”
Review of Little Harp

Little Harp
Ranked #12 of 58 Restaurants in Clevedon
Price range: $5 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best off-peak”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Lovely position and excellent value; this pub gets busy so go early or on a quiet day. My friend and I had a really tasty meal from the 2 for £9.95 menu and would definitely return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pamskelding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    183
    110
    86
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very nice food!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Having moved in the area that day, we were after a pub to get some food. We visited the Little Harp and although there was no space in the restaurant, we were able to get food in the bar area (where no reservation is needed). The place was really nice, the food excellent, there was a good selection of beers and staff was friendly.
The restaurant has really nice views and there is quite some space outside, sharing these views. Parking seems to be a bit of an issue, as expected in popular places.
We are definitely going back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyDna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sticky Mess”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were going to eat here as the Pub is on the sea front and has lovely views however we sat at a table that was sticky, messy from a previous customer and when we looked at alternative seating the story was the same. if this is what the customer experience is like what is the non public area (kitchen) like? We Left!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Little_Bear_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“would recommend”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

myself, my wife and son were visiting area and found the Harp Inn. Found it to be a lovely friendly atmosphere, service was excellent, friendly staff. food was amazing, will definitely eat here again if visiting area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank simon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“welcoiming and friendly”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

went with friends who go there weekily on a sunday, the staff were welcoming and very friendly, we had fantasic veiws of the sea front. l loved to choice on the menu, i had a starter, main and dessert, the roast pork dinner i had was lovely, the portions were very good and great value. Cant wait to take the family !

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mark o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Harp also viewed

 
Clevedon, Somerset
Clevedon, Somerset
 
Clevedon, Somerset
 

Been to Little Harp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing