We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

β€œYum!”
Review of Mon Plaisir

Mon Plaisir
Ranked #9 of 58 Restaurants in Clevedon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We ate here as a family based on the trip advisor reviews - we were not disapointed!
Food was delicious and plentiful - the tempura battered prawn were the best I have eaten in this country!My father remarked it was the tastiest beef stroganof he had ever had.
Service was great - chef came out for a chat to see if we were enjoying ourselves - we most definately were!
We live in Bristol, but will definately be making the trip back to Clevedon to go again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    66
    24
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hi heart on a plate!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This Gem! All the regular clientele enjoy the care and attention given by the Chef Proprietor
"SIMON" there to greet you, recommend his daily specials also offering a wonderful menu.
He is then back to deliver the wonderfully prepared food to your table, off often pops back again to ensure every one is happy with his teams offering! He is the complete package Owner-Chef- Maitre d, Something very rare on the Restaurant Scene!. Plus excellent value,recommend you
Book. "You Can't Wack It" s

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clevedon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quick and beautiful”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Excellent friendly service with really good food... I would highly recommend after just moving to the area, i think i already have my favourite eatery!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chadders84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Mon Plasir is the place to go in Clevedon if you want consistently good quality meals! Simon & his team always make you welcome, and provide tasty food at very reasonable prices. The fish & chips are beyond expectation! As a fairly regular customer it would be nice to see the menu change a little bit more often, specials are available, but the basic menu doesn't change much, saying that please don't remove your wonderful goats cheese tartlet, my favourite!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackieBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top class food and service!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Found this super restaurant through the Trip Advisor reviewers and have to agree with all the excellent reviews! The three of us all had different selections from the delicious Sunday lunch menu and not only was the food extremely tasty but was also presented beautifully and served by extremely pleasant and attentive staff. We are also big fans of the recent TV series "Broadchurch" filmed in Clevedon and were given excellent tips and directions on places to visit that were used in filming- special thanks to mein host.....St Andrew's church is definitely worth a visit! We will definitely be returning for more delicious food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mumlvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mon Plaisir also viewed

Clevedon, Somerset
Clevedon, Somerset
 
Clevedon, Somerset
 

Been to Mon Plaisir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing