We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barmaid with attitude...”
Review of Warrens Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warrens Village
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Clevedon
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were booked into warrens in 2012, and all 30+ of us enjoyed it although there were a couple of minor problems they were soon sorted, so much so we decided to book again..2013...All went well until we booked to eat at a restaurant off the complex.... We arrived back at 10.30pm and were refused drinks by the barmaid. When asked why ? She said the bar is closed...we asked why she was still serving the locals. She replied the bar closes at 10.45pm, although it was only 10.35pm, but in the welcome pack it states the bar closes at 11pm... when she was told this she said I will serve who I want...3 people went to the bar she ignored them, then she said "stand at the end of the bar and I will serve you when I am ready "...She then said you get 1 drink and then you go !! she then proceded to turn the lights off where we were sitting...and shouted to us " BAR CLOSED GO HOME "!!!!! No one was drunk in fact a large number of our party had not drunk any alcohol that evening...mind you they never got the chance....and a large percent of the group were over 55. but in fact she then went on to serve all the "regulars" sat around the bar...One of our group was in a wheelchair and was celebrating his birthday that evening, but was refused a drink.....at 11.15pm she was still serving drinks but not to our party... As we were stuck there, the following evening we went back to the bar and luckily the foul mouthed barmaid was not on duty, and the bar staff could not have been more helpfull....Very dissapointed....We will not be returning to Warrens....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paspatou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, Manager at Warrens Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Bullying group with bad attitude.
We problems with this group the first time you stayed. That I wouldn't call minor.
We decided to give your group the benefit of the doubt and accept another booking. How wrong we were.
This group has been blacklisted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Warrens Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 208 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

we went here in 2012 and it was very nice but restaurant service very poor. This year though bar shut before all 30+ of our party returned from external eating arrangements without warning , this was because they could not cope with so many although we had asked for a carvery,not hard or rocket science. The bar staff were very rude and harsh and when we complained four letter expletives were very rife, as a result I will never frequent the complex again and would recommend that people who enjoy SERVICE as. a normal part of you trip FORGET IT !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elliswilliamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, Manager at Warrens Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Sorry you were disappointed with your stay here at Warrens.
However being drunk and bullying barmaids will get you nowhere.
I understand that you were escorted out of the clubhouse by your own group.

J Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Booked for a 6 day break. First impressions were reasonable however soon discovered that the accommodation had not been cleaned before we arrived. The toilet was dirty, as in un-flushed containing solids. The bed linen was sticky and generally not clean. As we had arrived very late, we could not make a complaint until the following morning. We were offered little apology and the attitude was one of indifference. Determined not to stay another night there we found alternative accommodation, and checked out at the earliest opportunity. We were refunded for 4 nights, and charged for 2 even though we were there only 1.
Would not recommend this village to anyone, and certainly won't be returning!!!!

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, Manager at Warrens Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

You did not complain to any of my staff during the period of your stay.
No notification of your problems when you checked in to the room.
You stayed for two nights but didn't report anything during that period. Why?
We even refunded your money back. Funny that you didn't mention that in your review.
Very strange you had all these problems but felt it was better to fix it on tripadvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The greeting and reception staff were great and the room would grace any travel lodge or holiday in with the addition of more space and a fridge the down side the rooms are in separate cabins and feel like porta cabins also the outsides (gardens, roads) are untidy
In short it was fine for our one night stay and good value but wouldn't want to stay longer

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

At the end of the day this is a budget option, but one that provides a big bed, plenty of room, a fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and a nice big bathroom. Yes it's a chalet and the floors creak and the walls are not well sound proofed; but on a pound for pound basis you cannot really ask for more. Plus nice breakfasts, free wifi and on onsite restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Booked for two nights on line whilst travelling in Cornwall so at short notice as it was convenient For Weston Super Mare and our onward trip to Bristol.Our accomodation was in a chalet basic but clean and well furnished with kettle ,fridge and table and chairs .Unfortunately you can hear noise from room next door .Good parking site was quiet and well spaced out. good value for its type.Near to Cleveden and beaches .We didn't eat on site .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had a lovely time here, the lodge was clean and well equipped. Possibly the best cooked breakfast ever. Nice bar with pool table to relax in the evening.
It was a nice walk along the river to the sea front.
I will certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clevedon
1.9 mi away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Portishead
Travelodge Portishead
#1 of 2 in Portishead
632 reviews
6.3 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston super Mare
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
7.5 mi away
Days Inn Bristol M5
Days Inn Bristol M5
#1 of 1 in Easton-in-Gordano
670 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warrens Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warrens Village

Address: Colehouse Lane, Clevedon BS21 6TQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Clevedon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Clevedon
Price Range: $58 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Warrens Village 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Warrens Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warrens Village Clevedon, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing