We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, already planning to go back!!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridgwater
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Walkers Farm Cottages
Reviewed July 22, 2011

the cottage was exceptional clean, comfortable and fully equipped! Beautiful views of somerset, the owners were extremely helpful in recommending places to see as well as excellent cycle routes (this was a predominately cycling holiday). Would throughly recommend anyone to visit

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pip000000000119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 36 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2011

The family have just stayed at Walkers Farm Cottages with 4 other families to share New Year celebrations. We took over the whole complex of 4 cottages and had free reign of the function room. The whole set-up was lovely and perfect for our needs. Clean, comfortable and well equipped cottages with separate function room to allow us enough space to get together with all our friends for shared meals and evening relaxation. The function room was right next to the accomodation so baby monitors could be connected to The Old Dairy and The Old Parlour cottages so that we could check on the kids who were packed off to bed to allow the adults to fully relax and have fun. The owners were lovely and couldn't do enough to ensure we were happy.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ljscarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Thirteen family members sat down in the function room for Christmas lunch. All the accomodation was in good order, comfortable and clean. The beds were very comfortable and all the facilities top class. I would recommend this venue to anyone. Di and William were thoughtful and helpful throughout.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sudo186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

A warm welcome, with local organic milk and freshly baked cake awaiting your arrival. Cottage was perfect for a family, with games room to keep the children entertained, and equipped with all the facilities needed for a relaxing holiday. Nice and warm too given it was a bit chilly at the end of October.
Local facilities very good and ideally located for sightseeing and enjoying the area.
Last but not least the stunning views across the hills. Highly recommended and we hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hwetherall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

wonderful cottage and such lovely people to welcome us all
we had the most brilliant time in a very long time its a perfect place if you need a break and enjoy your holidays
we were welcome as well with a home made chocolate cake and a bottle of cider wich was absolutelly gorgeous
my 2 year old son really enjoyed feeding the chikens and the horses , went on the tractor and digger but most of all made a new friend george the owners son who is adorable
we really enjoyed walking down to the next farm to collect fresh milk and to see the cows being milked they make home made ice cream but unfortunatelly for us we could try it as there was no electricity that day but never mind as we are going back in february for another 2 weeks and we are hoping to get some of that ice cream and hopefully another chocolate cake (how cheeky of us but we just cant resist it it was fab)
the bed was so comfy and the play area was brilliant
we loved to play table tennis ( most me as i kept on beating my partner whoohooo he only won once against me ,loseeerrr lol)
please do go to this place i promiss you you will not regret it it is absolutelly worth it

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank delandtris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

We stayed at the Tallet, a 2 bed cottage on one level. It was ideal for us, a family with a 9 year old and 18month old. The children loved the animals on the farm especially feeding the chickens and collecting their eggs. The owners Di and Will make you feel exrtremely welcome, and a pint of milk, a home made cake and some local cider had been put in the fridge for us on our arrival. The cottage was clean and welcoming, and the location ideal for a country getaway. Great value for money, would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nic1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

We arrived at the cottage to a welcoming freshly baked lemon cake, a bottle of local Somerset cider and a fresh milk! This was a fantastic start. I can still taste the cake now.
The Tilleys are so very warm and wonderful. We felt so comfortable there and were genuinely sorry to be leaving. My daughters (aged 7 and 9) loved it so much that my 9 yr old wanted to move in and stay forever. They were able to wander freely through the surrounding countryside which, as a parent in London, is the last thing I would normally allow.
It's also a great place to use as a satellite for visiting surrounding areas of interest. We travelled as far as Lyme Regis on the coast. The drive was beautiful.
The accomodation itself was faultless. It was immaculately clean and the furnishings are of a very modern and high standard.
We've stayed in many self-catering cottages, villas and apartments all over UK and Europe. Not one has ever been as well-stocked as Walkers Farm. I usually find it necessary to bring all of the basics, such as washing up liquid, salt and pepper, toilet roll and kitchen roll, but arrived to find that it was all in place. The cottage is quite literally just waiting to be lived in!
I had wondered, when searching on the web, why the bedrooms are on the ground floor and the living rooms upstairs. I think I can guess why. The views over the rolling countryside are really beautiful. Who would want to miss out on that? It makes perfect sense.
What are you waiting for? Go on, you'll be in for a treat.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CWright68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridgwater hotels
11.2 mi away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
120 reviews
7.2 mi away
Huntstile Organic Farm
Huntstile Organic Farm
#1 of 1 in Goathurst
238 reviews
9.8 mi away
Kings Head Inn
Kings Head Inn
#4 of 4 in Cannington
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
5.3 mi away
The Boat & Anchor inn
The Boat & Anchor inn
#1 of 1 in Huntworth
196 reviews
8.1 mi away
The School House
The School House
#1 of 2 in Woolavington
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walkers Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walkers Farm Cottages

Address: Stathe | Burrowbridge, Bridgwater TA7 0JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Bridgwater
Price Range: $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four spacious barn conversions, fully equipped to a high standard. Tranquil picturesque position overlooking West Sedgemoor and the River Parrett. Centrally located to explore super Somerset. Ideal for relaxation, walking, cycling, golf, historic houses and gardens, bird watching and fishing (with bait fridge). Short breaks and Winter lets by arrangement. Linen, towels and heating/hot water supplied.M5 junctions 24 & 25 are 10 miles, A303 12miles. Local produce can be supplied. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Walkers Farm Cottages Bridgwater, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing