We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bridgwater
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

People are always to quick to complain about a stay but my stay was brilliant. I was in a nice size room, there was 2 adults and two children aged 6 and 1 everyone was happy. The room was quiet and very clean and the breakfast was lovely. Kids are given an activity bag which is great. I would recommend family and friends to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    159
    65
    27
    11
See reviews for
164
130
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

just spent 2 nights with my family in this good value hotel. the staff are really lovely. family room is a good size, with 2 good beds for the our 2 children. breakfast was pretty good, with a pleasant selection to choose from. does exactly as it says on the box.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Staff were friendly had a nice welcome on check in which is good as a first impression. Room was spotless and comfortable. There was a fan in the room and the window was open with the curtains drawn for us which meant on the hot evening the room was nice and cool. We didn't use the Brewers Fare next door there is also subway across the way next to the fuel garage.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tegenpresious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Looe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

very comfortable stay and clean, staff are friendly and kind can do anything. great value for money, if you have kids it great as they give them an activity bag and free breakfast which is anything they like. will deafentley stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peachy151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here afta 6 nights at glasto as didn't want 2 drive the long journey home. Very friendly & helpful staff, room was to the usual premier inn standard, very comfortable bed (needed as slept for 14 hours) blackout curtains, (perfect as they were drawn @ 6.30 pm! Lol)good shower. Only downside was the brewers Fabre next door was a low standard, however very friendly staff here too. Would recommend and would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank melow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

we booked in as passing by on way home from cornwall. we like premier inn as it is always clean etc. unfortunately when we got to the room there was no window. there was a velux window high up in the roof but too high to look out of and no pole to open it anyway. a fan was provided. we asked for another room, which we changed to but the price was the same. A windowless room ought to be cheaper. The inn is on an industrial estate so nowhere to walk. the restaurant next door is a Brewer's Fayre - noisy, sticky tables and poor food. The room was to the usual clean Premier Inn standard however and we slept well.

Room Tip: Ask if the room has a window!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

As the saying goes - it does what it says on the tin.
Have stayed at many Premier Inns before.
Generally represent value however this one was a bit more than I expected to pay.
DO NOT stay in rooms backing onto service station /A38. Rooms 61/59/57 etc. Plenty traffic noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRAWISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgwater
5.2 mi away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.2 mi away
Admirals Table
Admirals Table
#3 of 6 in Bridgwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Walnut Tree Hotel
The Walnut Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Petherton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sunnyside B&B
Sunnyside B&B
#4 of 6 in Bridgwater
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
9.1 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
Address: Bristol Road | Express Park, Bridgwater TA6 4RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bridgwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're heading down to Devon and Cornwall or on your way up country, start your South West trip on the right foot with a stop just off the M5 at the Premier Inn Hotel Bridgwater. Follow the fun at Bridgwater Carnival and Bridgwater Fair. Journey underground at Wookey Hole and Cheddar caves. Seek out myth and legend in Glastonbury. And when your compass points towards bed, you'll find our spacious rooms and huge comfy beds are spot on. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Exit M5 J23 and follow A38 to Bridgwater. Hotel is situated on the right after 2 miles. Next to the King Sedgemoor Inn Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Bridgwater Train Station 1 mile Evolve Gym - 5 mins walk Taunton Racecourse Glastonbury Historic Site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel Bridgwater
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing