We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bridgwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

a friend stayed at the premier this year and was very impressed with cleanliness, comfortable,polite staff, will be staying again when will be coming to see the bridgwater carnival on 2nd november, which is a must to see, biggest show on floats that travel through the town..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coseytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 451 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed for one night as a stopover on the way to Exmoor Zoo, and decided to go after the children had come home from school.
On arrival the staff were friendly and made time to speak to the children, and ask them if we were going on holiday.
The room itself was clean and big enough for two adults, two children in beds and another in a cot, with room for the kids to move around. Everything that you need and expect in a room for a night.
We had breakfast in the adjoining brewers fayre, and have no complaints as it was a buffet, so had enough choice for us all, with the children eating free.
Overall the hotel is as good as any other premier inn we have stayed in, and we will stop here again if we need to.

Room Tip: If travelling with children try to get a room on the ground floor, as we didn't see a lift to th...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GavT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times whilst on business and have found the staff to be very friendly both in the hotel and in the adjoining restaurant. Clean rooms and decent wifi throughout the hotel. Typical of the Premier Inn chain but having a little more personal touch.

Room Tip: No lift in the hotel and a strange layout so ask for a ground floor room if you have any mobility is...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Good stop over this place. Layout is a bit strange and there is no lift so if you need to stay on ground floor make sure request ground floor room. Decent rooms friendly staff. Pub next door isn't worth visiting so go further afield for food.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Only stayed one night, but the room was as expected from Premier Inn - clean and comfortable with a Brewers Fair pub/restaurant next door which they use to serve breakfast which was a self serve buffet for the full English which I have not seen in the other PI's I've stayed in. Location wise it is easy to find and easy access to local area loads of car parking space. Managed to get a £39/night rate so not going to grumble too much however our room was the side that backed on to the petrol station which meant that it was too noisy (and smelly) to have the window open. Luckily there was a fan already in position to keep the temperature from becoming unbearable. (no A/C). Reception staff were helpful in organising the use of an iron and ironing board and even gave us an umbrella to get to breakfast in the rain and didn't grumble that we pushed the already generous 12:00 checkout to the absolute last minute. Although we were happy to make our own arrangements, reception were also happy to recommend places to eat nearby if we had needed it and not just at the Brewers Fair.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the petrol station if you are a light sleeper as lorry engines are louder t...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We knew we would be arriving late, so we wanted somewhere comfortable that we could just roll straight in, sleep comfortably, and leave, minimum fuss. And the receptionist said, "Our aim is for your stay to be clean and comfortable..." That is exactly what we got so full marks. We didn't have the breakfast because I am dieting, so it's nice to have the option to have room only and not pay for a breakfast you don't want. The tea and coffee facilities were standard, and good enough. The rooms are pretty with nice bed linen. No frills - but it felt like home from home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed at the Premier Inn for work as it is just down the road from the Bridgwater offices. Rooms furnished to the expected level looked recently finished off so everything clean and new.

Shower was lovely powerful and nice and hot, the food standard Brewers Fair but good value for money.

Receptionist friendly and no noise during the night.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Craggy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgwater
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Bridgwater M5
Travelodge Bridgwater M5
#5 of 5 in Bridgwater
186 reviews
1.2 mi away
Admirals Table
Admirals Table
#4 of 5 in Bridgwater
260 reviews
5.2 mi away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
181 reviews
9.1 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
655 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Walnut Tree Hotel
The Walnut Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Petherton
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel

Address: Bristol Road | Express Park, Bridgwater TA6 4RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bridgwater
Price Range: $63 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're heading down to Devon and Cornwall or on your way up country, start your South West trip on the right foot with a stop just off the M5 at the Premier Inn Hotel Bridgwater. Follow the fun at Bridgwater Carnival and Bridgwater Fair. Journey underground at Wookey Hole and Cheddar caves. Seek out myth and legend in Glastonbury. And when your compass points towards bed, you'll find our spacious rooms and huge comfy beds are spot on. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Exit M5 J23 and follow A38 to Bridgwater. Hotel is situated on the right after 2 miles. Next to the King Sedgemoor Inn Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Bridgwater Train Station 1 mile Evolve Gym - 5 mins walk Taunton Racecourse Glastonbury Historic Site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel Bridgwater
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing