We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bridgwater
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Good stop over this place. Layout is a bit strange and there is no lift so if you need to stay on ground floor make sure request ground floor room. Decent rooms friendly staff. Pub next door isn't worth visiting so go further afield for food.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    163
    69
    27
    13
See reviews for
171
135
19
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Only stayed one night, but the room was as expected from Premier Inn - clean and comfortable with a Brewers Fair pub/restaurant next door which they use to serve breakfast which was a self serve buffet for the full English which I have not seen in the other PI's I've stayed in. Location wise it is easy to find and easy access to local area loads of car parking space. Managed to get a £39/night rate so not going to grumble too much however our room was the side that backed on to the petrol station which meant that it was too noisy (and smelly) to have the window open. Luckily there was a fan already in position to keep the temperature from becoming unbearable. (no A/C). Reception staff were helpful in organising the use of an iron and ironing board and even gave us an umbrella to get to breakfast in the rain and didn't grumble that we pushed the already generous 12:00 checkout to the absolute last minute. Although we were happy to make our own arrangements, reception were also happy to recommend places to eat nearby if we had needed it and not just at the Brewers Fair.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the petrol station if you are a light sleeper as lorry engines are louder t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We knew we would be arriving late, so we wanted somewhere comfortable that we could just roll straight in, sleep comfortably, and leave, minimum fuss. And the receptionist said, "Our aim is for your stay to be clean and comfortable..." That is exactly what we got so full marks. We didn't have the breakfast because I am dieting, so it's nice to have the option to have room only and not pay for a breakfast you don't want. The tea and coffee facilities were standard, and good enough. The rooms are pretty with nice bed linen. No frills - but it felt like home from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Premier Inn for work as it is just down the road from the Bridgwater offices. Rooms furnished to the expected level looked recently finished off so everything clean and new.

Shower was lovely powerful and nice and hot, the food standard Brewers Fair but good value for money.

Receptionist friendly and no noise during the night.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Craggy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a fairly new place, and it shows, we stayed here with our 10 month old daughter, and had a great overnight stay. Good staff , great breakfast.i would recommend this premier inn to those in surrounding areas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Nothing out of the ordinary, a standard PI stay, rooms etc all up to standard, staff very pleasant and helpful. The food side was a Brewer's Fayre and was to the usual standard. The hotel itself is on the main drag in to Bridgwater off the M5 so the area gets a lot of traffic at busy times though none of the rooms front-on to the road, they are set back and all have multiple-glazing so noise doesn't seem a problem. We used it as a stop-off on the way to Cornwall, not fancying the whole trip in one day. We would use it again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishonsaturday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night a family of 4 .its a Lovely clean hotel and a brilliant breakfast :) . Not a lot to do in the surrounding area , but great if you are just passing through.......Will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgwater
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Bridgwater M5
Travelodge Bridgwater M5
#5 of 6 in Bridgwater
178 reviews
1.2 mi away
Admirals Table
Admirals Table
#4 of 6 in Bridgwater
253 reviews
5.2 mi away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Walnut Tree Hotel
The Walnut Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Petherton
249 reviews
9.1 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
641 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
Address: Bristol Road | Express Park, Bridgwater TA6 4RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bridgwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're heading down to Devon and Cornwall or on your way up country, start your South West trip on the right foot with a stop just off the M5 at the Premier Inn Hotel Bridgwater. Follow the fun at Bridgwater Carnival and Bridgwater Fair. Journey underground at Wookey Hole and Cheddar caves. Seek out myth and legend in Glastonbury. And when your compass points towards bed, you'll find our spacious rooms and huge comfy beds are spot on. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Exit M5 J23 and follow A38 to Bridgwater. Hotel is situated on the right after 2 miles. Next to the King Sedgemoor Inn Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Bridgwater Train Station 1 mile Evolve Gym - 5 mins walk Taunton Racecourse Glastonbury Historic Site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel Bridgwater
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing