We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bridgwater
Certificate of Excellence
eastbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

Clean rooms and beds, Bathroom clean. Acceptable standards for the price.
Did suffer noise pollution from cars/lorries visiting the garage next door.
Breakfast was shambolic. Staff unable to keep up with demand and the cooked breakfast took almost an hour. Sadly this let the hotel down

Room Tip: Any room on the inner courtyard would be quiter as they would not face onto the road or carparks
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trojan160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    157
    65
    27
    11
See reviews for
163
128
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

I stayed here for two weeks whist working in the local area.The hotel is located close to junction 23 of the M5 and easy to locate. Overall the hotel was good, clean rooms and very helpful/ friendly staff. New exchange centre next to hotel had gym (£20/week) bit pricey but good and excellent restaurant as healthy alternative to normal brewers fayre meals! . Only negative is that rooms did not have air-con and occasionally noisy as next to 24hr shell garage. Overall 3*.

Room Tip: Family room generally a little larger with sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam_2012London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed at Premier Inn Bridgewater for one night on route to an overseas holiday, the staff were excellent and could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davep_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

The hotel was average only--a budget hotel if you want the basics and nothing else. A pet peeve of mine while traveling in Britain is the two water taps on the lav sink--one icy cold and the other scalding hot. Since this was a newer hotel, I don't know why these types of faucets continue to be installed--they're horrible!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

everything was fantastic with the hotel but my only gripe was the resturant at dinner time. they were a little bit busy (but no heaving) and had to wait an hour for food which took us in to our childrens bed time. but breakfast was very fast and very very nice so i think that made up for it really. couldnt fault the hotel at all everything was great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemmaWhite1383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
185 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights whilst attending a wedding nearby. For some reason we seemed to pay a lot more than our other friends who were staying there at the same time. The inn itself was quite tired although clean. However the noise was horrendous. As the hotel is next to a 24hr garage and on an industrial estate, we were kept up by boy racers revving their cars, screaming and shouting then racing in their cars around the area. We were then woken in the morning by builders working on the new morrisons distribution centre. It was so bad that we had to get up early and go out for breakfast. No romantic lie in for us! We mentioned it after the 1st night and were told we could move yet decided to stay as we had unpacked. The following night was just as bad and when told, the staff didn't seem interested. In the end we went home early so we could get some sleep!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewpotUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and on the receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We booked three rooms at this hotel because my sister had already booked rooms there. We were gathering to say a final goodbye to my uncle, so the trip was hardly one that fits the pleasure category.
We were pleasantly surprised to find that all the staff we met, including the house-keeping team, were warm, sincere and very helpful, even providing maps and directions to the funeral without being asked.
The same goes for the staff in the adjacent Welcome Break restaurant, who happily looked after us for the whole evening and again at breakfast the following day.
I cannot fault any of them; together, they made the whole trip a far more pleasant experience that we could have wished for.

Room Tip: The hotel is located just off the busy A38 Bristol Road, and there is currently a construction site...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgwater
5.2 mi away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.2 mi away
Admirals Table
Admirals Table
#4 of 6 in Bridgwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Walnut Tree Hotel
The Walnut Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Petherton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sunnyside B&B
Sunnyside B&B
#3 of 6 in Bridgwater
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
9.1 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
Address: Bristol Road | Express Park, Bridgwater TA6 4RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bridgwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're heading down to Devon and Cornwall or on your way up country, start your South West trip on the right foot with a stop just off the M5 at the Premier Inn Hotel Bridgwater. Follow the fun at Bridgwater Carnival and Bridgwater Fair. Journey underground at Wookey Hole and Cheddar caves. Seek out myth and legend in Glastonbury. And when your compass points towards bed, you'll find our spacious rooms and huge comfy beds are spot on. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Exit M5 J23 and follow A38 to Bridgwater. Hotel is situated on the right after 2 miles. Next to the King Sedgemoor Inn Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Bridgwater Train Station 1 mile Evolve Gym - 5 mins walk Taunton Racecourse Glastonbury Historic Site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel Bridgwater
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing