We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of The Babbling Brook

The Babbling Brook
Ranked #4 of 118 Restaurants in Bridgwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $30
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We Offer Traditional Pub Grub with an extra twist and presented exceeding well. We also have an extensive Specials board with something a bit different from the norm on offer. Fine Dining meals are often incorporated into the Specials board.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We chose the pub for our 'last meal of the holiday' last night... And it was absolutely excellent! The food was delicious, portion sizes were spot on (adults and children) and the value for money was very good indeed. We've vowed to return one day for more of those marvellous onion rings!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bish7766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    45
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great night!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We have just returned home from an evening at The Babbling Brook with friends and had a great night. The owners and staff were great fun and very attentive. The new decor was lovely. The food was plentiful and very good quality. We'll worth a visit
Ian, Kay and friends

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brownie1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch in lovely surroundings. ”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

My children and I decided to try this pub after recently moving to the area. It's a lovely well kept pub with a lovely garden. We only saw one member of staff who was very helpful and friendly but we were there early lunchtime and it was quiet. The food was delicious and we had a pudding as well. I would have given 5 stars but the only thing that let the food down was the ordinary sesame seed bun that came with the yummy steak burger and salad. Oh and the onion rings were really really good too. We will definitely be visiting again and would recommend anyone passing or wanting a good meal to try The Babbling Brook.

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch by chance”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Called in here by chance as we were just roaming around the countryside and were getting hungry. Lovely welcome with friendly staff. Lots of choice on the menu but was immediately drawn to good old sausage and mash with onion gravy. Cant say more than it was excellent with local sausage. great mash and gorgeous onion gravy. Friends had roast turkey lunch and Lisa who likes some strange things asked for chicken with mushroom sauce which they had no problem in accommodating. Would have loved to try desert but were too full.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amandakatzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good.”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

First time we went to this pub and the whole experience was great, lovely garden with plenty of seating, perfect for a sunny day. Plenty of seating in doors which is where we had our meal and it has a lovely atmosphere. Food was very good, great portion sizes and very tasty! Will definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank victoria h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Babbling Brook also viewed

 
Bridgwater, Somerset
 

Been to The Babbling Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing