We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Restaurant”

The Tudor Hotel Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #16 of 118 Restaurants in Bridgwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Visited the Tudor Restaurant and treated like one of the family who own it. Also visited Bar 27 and service was excellent,would recommend it to all.

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    30
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The menu is diverse, good choices, excellent value and enjoyable. Staff are courteous and helpful. Private parties are catered for as well as individual members of the public. Food very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradenton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My family and I frequently eat out at the Tudor, and I can honestly say we have never had anything but an excellent experience there. The food is always top quality,well cooked. Sunday Carvery is the best ever. The staff are all so very friendly and accomodating.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank reynoldspaul402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good quality and huge portions”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was our 3rd visit and the quality was excellent as usual. They were very busy but the waiting staff were alert and cheerful. A mixed grill was ordered - what can I say, it would have fed 3 people! Only order this is you are very very hungry. The steak ordered was a little overcooked (which is unusual) but was not sent back as it was so tender and tasted fantastic. We will definitely visit again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loves2lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westonzoyland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

A spur of the moment decision to try the Tudor last year but we were not disappointed. We both had steaks which were well cooked and good value given the portion size. Very nice starter and desert too....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tudor Hotel Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Tudor Hotel Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing