We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value”
Review of spice club

spice club
Ranked #9 of 115 Restaurants in Bridgwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bridgwater
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Went to the spice club for the banquet night with friends and i couldn't say a bad thing about it. The staff were very nice the food was amazing, service was quick and great value for money. maybe a better selection of drinks behind the bar needs to be considered.
Will defiantly be making this a regular place to eat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Local__Diner_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    53
    19
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
140 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“The best Indian restaurant for miles”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My family and I have been going to this restaurant since they opened and have never had a bad meal.

Great food and service with the Banquet Night offering the best value for money for miles. For £9.95 you get poppadoms and chutneys, a starter, main course with choice of rice or nan, ice cream or coffee and a glass of Baileys to round things off. Bargain!

Have recently taken a group of 9 colleagues who have never been before and they too were blown away.

Making me hungry just writing this review.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank keithowen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Maintaining High Standards”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Based on other excellent reviews we gave this a try to see how it stacks up. It's in a fairly unprepossessing area, but nevertheless the ambiance once inside is good, the place is packed out on a Saturday night with both diners and customers collecting their takeaways.

Once inside the décor is of a high standard, the staff are attentive, service is quick and the food is excellent. Nothing to criticise and everything to praise. Recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCouple_Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“tasty”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Love this places service is always good food is always nice I like the banquet nites me & the husband use this place often try it ,

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank suzysomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very nice food and great staff :0)”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here numerous times and never left a review before. We always choose this Indian out of the several in town. Nice clean linen, clean loos too. The food is lovely, great peshwari naan. Staff are great too. Would def recommend. With takeaway, you often get a free bottle of beer, even better :0)

Helpful?
1 Thank Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed spice club also viewed

 
Bridgwater, Somerset
 
Bridgwater, Somerset
Cannington, Bridgwater
 

Been to spice club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing