We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has gone downhill.....”

The Willow Play Village
Ranked #4 of 6 Fun & Games in Bridgwater
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a popular Indoor Play Centre situated 10 minutes from the town centre. We have a large Over 4's play frame with a big slide, Under 4's soft play area with a ball pit, and a Cafe serving homemade food & quality coffee's boasting a 5 Star rating, catering for all dietary needs. We offer fun filled Birthday Parties including; Invites, Food, Squash, Party Bags, Soft Play and a Disco! Check out our website for further details. There are always special offers on, so why not Eat & Play at Willows today!!
Bridgwater, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Has gone downhill.....”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Went on a monday morning with my 2yr old and 4yr old. Cost over £8 to get in and yet, as it totally full, there were no tables to sit at and we had to crowd round the sides waiting for a seat, and staff still let more families in. Food was overpriced and cold, and there seemed just 2 members of staff to attend to everyone. Total waste of money and certainly gone down in my estimation, I will not be visiting again,

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brydie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aarons 1st Birthday”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Was a lovely place for kids to go and play and eat, but the only problem I had was for their health and safety reasons, we could not light the one candle Aaron had on his cake.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice and clean, good food and drinks available for all”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Luckily they dont charge adult entry, as some places do, which is ridiculous in my opinion!
.... anyhoo.....
nice sized soft play. I have boys 4 & 6 and they love it here. Nice big slide and lots of space. Also a smaller bit for toddlers if you have them.
Drinks and food reasonably priced so fine to go for lunch also, or just coffee and cake.
Been several times in the last year.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leesie_Lou_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It's a life saver - Regain a little sanity..”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Overall, my two adore this it place, they are 15 months and 2 ½

Sit down and watch your little angels run amock with others, get dragged into the play areas with them, have a coffee, a bite to eat, give the burgers a miss though, but the rest of the food is ace. Staff are very friendly, we have taken the yearly Christmas pass for our two, and visit at least twice a week now.

Good parking outside and fairly easy to find, less than 5 mins from Junction 23 M5.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank PIngu72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Kids love it!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My 2 kids love coming here to play. It is a weekly visit now! Plenty for then to do and food is really good. Perfect place.to go especially when the weather is bad!

Helpful?
Thank Kel490101
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed The Willow Play Village also viewed

 

Been to The Willow Play Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing