We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Apartment !”
Review of Rosewood House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosewood House
Ranked #11 of 28 Bridgwater B&B and Inns
Falmouth UK
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment !”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

A friend and I met up in Somerset for some sightseeing and shopping, and were we lucky to have booked the upper floor apartment at this B&B.
It is a little gem and well worth a visit.
The apartment is stylish and very well equipped with everything you would need, and then some. Dvd's, docking station, books and board games and even binoculars for viewing the very picturesque tranquil surroundings.
The host's were very friendly, as were the locals in the famous "King Alfred Pub" not but a 10 minute walk away.
Only one small niggle and that was the wifi was not working, a service that most of us travellers now take for granted.
Please do not let that put you off staying at this very lovely apartment, I hope to return soon.
Thank You Catherine & Ken.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redheartdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

A perfect stay with Catherine and Ken at Rosewood. Can not be a better house B&B in the West of England. Burrow Bridge, with the excellent King Alfred Inn, need our support after the floods earlier this year.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mountshasta390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Despite the terrible flooding we made it through for our stay at Rosewood House. Ken, Catherine, and the locals were fabulous. Lovely comfortable room, wonderful views and gorgeous breakfast. The King Alfred Pub down the lane serves superb food! Definitely worth a visit for a wind down and relax. Burrowbridge is definitely open for business again .....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Rosewood House B&B. I would highly recommend it, the location is lovely and the hosts were very nice and helpful. Lovely room and a delicious breakfast. The local pub, a few steps away, was very friendly and served very good food, at a reasonable price. We really enjoyed our weekend celebrating our wedding anniversary, it couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were looking for a quiet place off the beaten track, and this was perfect!

a 2 minute walk to the King Alfred, where some of the nicest country food you could get.

Hosts were warm, welcoming and very helpful with ideas of where to explore

Definitely recommend this to people who are looking for a quiet little get away!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisapilkington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed in one of the apartments, our friends Barry & Noreen had the other one, both were very clean and comfortable furnished to your every needs. Ken & Catherine were very nice, and Buddy was a little Gem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great welcome by the owners who were friendly and happy to help and advise on the locality. Along with friends we stayed in the B & B rooms which were large, airy and comfortable with everything that you might need. The breakfast was delicious with a good choice and lots of local produce. The owners were very patient and happy to cater to our needs as two of our party had special dietary requirements. We would also recommend the King Alfred as the food was excellent. Our hosts even offered to book a table for us and provided torches to help us get home at the end of the evening. All in all an excellent place to stay and we would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnjLCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridgwater hotels
10.3 mi away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
118 reviews
7.3 mi away
The School House
The School House
#1 of 2 in Woolavington
21 reviews
6.3 mi away
Huntstile Organic Farm
Huntstile Organic Farm
#1 of 1 in Goathurst
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Kings Head Inn
Kings Head Inn
#4 of 4 in Cannington
44 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Boat & Anchor inn
The Boat & Anchor inn
#1 of 1 in Huntworth
190 reviews
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood House

Property: Rosewood House
Address: Rosewood House Stathe Road | Burrowbridge, Bridgwater TA7 0RY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood House is in the village of Burrowbridge in the middle of the unique Somerset Levels, where you can simply enjoy the quiet relaxing setting or take part in the many countryside pursuits. Ideally situated for exploring Somerset. Nature lovers, bird watchers, walkers, cyclists, fishermen, archaeologists and historians - there's something for everyone. Spectacular views over the River Parrett across to Southlake Moor (SSSI) and Burrow Mump. Full English or continental breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rosewood House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood House Bridgwater, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing