We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good family rooms”
Review of Brent Knoll Lodge

Brent Knoll Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brent Knoll
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brent Knoll Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brent Knoll
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed over night in one of the family rooms, the room was huge. Very clean and tidy through out. We had food downstairs and that was very tasty and a decent price. There were a lot of us staying over and the managment were very helpful. We stayed in the room just off from the main bar as we had lots of children. They were happy with use of the video machines, outdoor play area and pool table.

Room Tip: there are 3 family rooms two that are big enough for a family of four. The other is smaller and woul...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tessabellej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Brent Knoll Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 25 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2012

We were late booking - for a couple for just one night - and they only had a triple room available. That's Ok - we pushed two beds together. But the toilet seat was broken off completely, as was the toilet roll holder, and the fluorescent light in the bathroom flickered on and off constantly.
Due to circumstances keeping us in the area, we re-booked the next night, a double room on the ground floor and this was a lovely large room and very comfortable. The only problem was the electronic keys kept ceasing to work - locking us out of the building and/or our room on several occasions.
We ended up staying a week, but no discount was offered for length of stay or inconvenience.
We found the pub convenient and cosy, and the food was in the main good. The location is handy to Burnham-on-Sea, Cheddar Gorge, and Wookey Hole Caves.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Big rooms, quite basic though. Pub attached did very good food and everyone was very helpful. Handy for M5 and reasonable value. There was some confusion over check out, whether or not the room was prepaid, so just make sure you know if you have or not before arrival.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Being fairly local we have visited the restaurant @ Brent Knoll Lodge quite a few times. The quality of food was fairly good but our last visit failed to impress. Prices have gone up (I can understand that at the moment) but food quantity and quality have gone down

Service was indifferent with some cider being spilt by the barmen / waiter onto our table and onto some clothes. Any real apologies, no, just a mucky beer cloth to wipe the table.

Perhaps they are reliant upon trade from the Lodge but never forget that local trade is important, they are there long after visitors have departed

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank BMCT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

We found the lodge by chance, and what a find. A clean and comfortable place to stay with staff that could not do enough for you. The breakfasts set you up for the day whether it be walking the hills and nearby cheddar gorge or just lazing on the local beaches.
The evening meals were just as filling and tasty. The effort the staff went to, to tastefully decorate the pub with pumpkins, cob webs and dressing up as gouls and vampires was a credit to them (it was halloween after all).
On the Sunday night we were invited to join the locals quiz night. All the locals were very friendly and chatty, with the money going to charity. It was fun and worthy despite coming last.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFullM0nty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

called on off chance after a memory lane visit to brent for my husband found the staff extreamly helpful room including management making it the perfect end to our visit hope to return again sept 2010

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenda40076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2009

we have just returned from Brent Knoll after a 2 night stay for the bank holiday, we found the hotel very friendly and comfortable and can honestly say we found no reason for complaint at all. All meals were truly to a great standard. Staff and managers were very helpful and couldnt do enough to please. Theres a fantastic American Diner within the restaurant that sould be visited with a free jukebox for entertainment if you feel like turning to clock back to the 50s! kids and families are all catered for. We took a trip to the Cheddar Caves nearby and had a wonderful day out theres lots to keep you busy there even a narrated tour of the caves. Overall this is a wonderful place to stay and relax if your considering visiting Brent Knoll. Next time we visit we aim to climb the hill and take in the 360o views!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubysurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brent Knoll
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
655 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
182 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Laburnum House Lodge Hotel
Laburnum House Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Huntspill
163 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
882 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brent Knoll Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brent Knoll Lodge

Address: Brent Knoll Garage Bristol Road | Highbridge, Brent Knoll TA9 4HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Brent Knoll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brent Knoll
Price Range: $66 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Newly Constructed Lodge type Hotel offering light airy comfortable en suite rooms and an adjacent 18th Inn offering delicious home made dishes and daily specials. Disabled friendly. Dogs welcome. Children catered for. Outdoor play area. Skittles alley. Functions and Conference enquiries always welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brent Knoll Hotel Brent Knoll
Brent Knoll Lodge Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing