We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food - Nice people”
Review of Royal Bengal Tandoori - CLOSED

Royal Bengal Tandoori
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $31
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Bangladeshi, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Spice Of Shifnal is committed to bringing you a delicious array of Indian cuisine by using only the freshest and carefully selected ingredients from across the Indian sub-continent. It is our aim to deliver a sophisticated dining experience and captivating food with great taste. Spice Of Shifnal is a stylish, fully licensed, quality restaurant serving traditional Indian and Bangladeshi recipes. We will delight you by celebrating the heritage of Indian cuisine infused with a modern twist. We have created a comprehensive range of contemporary and traditional dishes using recipes and techniques perfected through years of experience, and presented with a unique taste that is full of colour, flavour and vibrancy. We invite you to come and enjoy the Spice Of Shifnal experience with us.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food - Nice people”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The menu is reasonably priced and the food is very good - the locals recommended the place - they were not wrong

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    17
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shropshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Storming !”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Excellent traditional curry house ,food plentiful , fresh,tasty with a bite - what more do you want ? Easily the best curry house in Shifnal /Albrighton area .Am regular now and I like to think I know my currys - well up there with the best curry houses in Wolves and Birmingham !

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lasybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best;freshest, tastiest indian iv had in 20 years”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Absolutly mouth wateringly yummmy. lovely freshly cooked. You can so taste the difference from the horrible jar rubbish that some restaurants give you. although i have take away,the delivery guy is alway polite and friendly. If you want a REAL indian you must try this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mygodreins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best indian restaurant ever”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have been going to the benghal for 13 yrs nows and in all that time we have never had to send a meal back that takes some beating.
From the cosy atmosphere and friendly staff you cannot beat it, babs matt and boss best ever welcome ever. They remember your names from the first time you go there. Chef always pops out to see whether you enjoyed his cooking always a smile from all waiters and they go the extra mile to make your meal a very tasty and pleasing affair.
Meals for b'days n anniversaries are their specialities they make it very special for you even putting balloons up for our daughters b'day. The best thing is how they make the younger child so welcome, we have 4 grandhildren from ages 6 down and they are always made feel special.
food tremendous what more can u want
try it ..... you wont regret it
We go on a weekly basis and they are always happy to greet you

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacquie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire Uk
Level Contributor
146 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Really good evening”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We visited this restaurant with friends, last night 31st August, it is some time since we have eaten here, the place has had a refurbishment and it all looks very clean and quite authentically Indian, which I much prefer to really modern refurbishments, good Indian music playing n the background too. The food I have to say was outstanding, a great selection of special starters, I had the lemon tandoori chicken, which was gorgeous and my husband and I both had the Green chicken tikka mosalla, a hot spicy dish with chillis, it was wonderful, the side dishes were Tarka dhal , mushroom bhaji and Bombay potatoes, all really good and hardly any oil to be seen, the service was excellent and the waiters and proprieter very attentive. We had a lovely bottle of Chilean Sauvingon at a reasonable price too. One of the Indian best meals we have had in a long time, we will all return again soon. Thank you

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chilledtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Bengal Tandoori also viewed

Shifnal, Shropshire
Shifnal, Shropshire
 
Telford, Shropshire
Telford, Shropshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing