We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About what you would expect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Shifnal
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed with a friend for 2 nights (11th oct) for a conference at the international centre which was only 5min drive away -nice and handy.
Rooms a good size, bathroom big and decent shower. Even the hair dryer was decent as far as hotel hairdryers go.
Staff were all pleasant and booked a taxi for us.
We were generally quite pleasantly surprised considering the great value and location at services but there were a few negatives: quite a lot of stains of the chair/floors, as we were on ground floor we could hear lots of foot steps above us, although it didnt go on that late. 1 big negative, after we came back the 2nd day our room was all tidy and clean, went in the bathroom and it stank of stale smoke, it was in the towels and quite repulsive. The rest of the room was fine. When we told reception they said the would look in to it but it might be that we were under a smoking room and it vented down??

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 309 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Arrived on sat 7th sept was greeted by a lovely receptionist didnt catch her name but she was welcoming and even suggested meal options as I and my partner were due to go out for a bday meal with friends.
Room 18 ground floor we was allocated nothing to complain about was clean big and had everything we needed. We paid for a late check out as knew was going to be a late night. Worth the ten pound you pay instead of 11am check out its 1pm. Free parking. First stay and would stay again :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights for the weekend of V Festival. 1st impressions were good as reception staff were helpful, the room smelt a bit so we opened the window, we had booked a twin room but just had a double bed so we spoke to reception and they said the sofa bed is the other bed, this didn't look too clean so we slept in the double bed together. Clean towels and room cleaned everyday. It's with the service station so this was good for us to eat, only down side was the hotel didn't sell alcohol.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaisieMooD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Perfect for V festival, shuttle buses running every 20 minutes to the site. Rooms were perfect for our needs, however vastly overpriced most probably as a result of it being festival weekend. Rooms were priced £120 a night however this was yo be expected.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I didn't zoom in enough to see that his hotel is situated at a Motorway Service Area. Not really a place I'd stay for vacation, but adequate as a base for my visit to RAF Cosford down the road.

The hotel is simple, but clean. No restaurant, but a Burgerking on the corner, in the Service Area. Breakfast was 'okay', price not too bad. The various B&B's in the area were not cheap, so I picked this hotel. Unfortunately no airco and the room stayed terribly hot, even with the window open and reasonable cool temps outside. Free Wi-Fi worked as promised.

For some reason almost every time I am in the UK the hotel's fire alarm goes off. and no, nothing to do with me really.... but quite annoying !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I had left my accommodation arragements a little late to arrange and just happened to locate this Daya Inn. The staff were very efficient and polite and the services area provided all that I needed for the night and breakfast. All in all the room was clean and functional and very good value for money. So much so that I continued to use other Days Inn during the trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_WG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here with my wife on sunday 07 july and was welcomed by a friendly receptionist. Allocated a ground floor room and first impressions room looked clean and well presented. Good decoration and bathroom was fine. Reality bed was comfortable, a soft bed which we prefer and shower worked fine. For breakfast Starbucks across from the hotel as is BurgerKing for other meal options. We chose to wander down to Shifnal a mile down the road and the numerous pubs along the high street. Enjoyed pub grub and real ales in two pubs which was very much enjoyed. A Balti restaurant looked interesting. This hotel with basic facilities is well worth the £39 we paid. I would certainly stay here again and will look for other Days Inn's about the country. Nearly forgot when we stayed here it was 80 degrees outside and the aircon was well received, a small point but very important.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbohoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shifnal
2 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
1.5 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Shifnal
569 reviews
1.8 mi away
International Hotel Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
3.2 mi away
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
5.2 mi away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54

Address: Welcome Break Service Area J4 | M54, Priorslee Road, Shifnal TF11 8TG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shifnal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Shifnal
Price Range: $44 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Telford is just off junction 4 of the M54 and 5 miles from Telford. There is free parking and bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms and free Wi-Fi. All rooms have baths and showers and feature Freeview flat-screen TVs. Hypnos beds provide a comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Telford Ironbridge m54 Hotel Shifnal
Days Inn Shifnal
Shifnal Days Inn
Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 Shifnal, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing