We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two good stays @ Days Inn Telford.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Shifnal
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Two good stays @ Days Inn Telford.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Both my wife and i have have stayed here twice before and also in the same Room 105 ! - This is an Executive Room which is about the most furthest room in the building - Room 105 is our preference as their is only one room next door then the Fire Escape! - The first time we stayed here was in September 2012 and again in April 2013, i still can't beleive that the "HOT IRON" Mark in the carpet is still there,(NOT DONE BY US I HASTEN TO ADD) even with the window open or shut you do hear the M54 in the background it is unavoidable but not to much of an annoyance. As my parents live in Newtown - Mid Wales it's a good stopping off point with out having to get up Three hours earlier to drive up from Luton Bedfordshire, the room is of a very good standard and as it is an Executive Room you get space to work in and a small fridge where you can keep food & drinks chilled. I have always received good service at Days Inn Telford and have got Room 105 at an exceptionally good price each time. - We will definatly be staying again sometime later in the year.

Room Tip: Choose an Executive Room as these are generally at the rear of the building which is quieter than or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    102
    78
    25
    31
See reviews for
64
83
36
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay here has improved greatly nice last visit with the added Starbucks being a good option. Rooms are spacious with free view tv good selection of channels. Good work space and also my room had a fridge which was great with it being a warm weekend for a change. We visited the local iron bridge museum which was very interesting and the hotel was a great base for this. We ate breakfast in the adjacent Starbucks but had dinner out. The receptionist recommended a great pub bistro type place called the globe well worth a visit. Overall cheap clean and friendly. Thanks enjoyed our weekend

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bmwroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Excellent two night stay. Very quite location, we could not hear the M54. The breakfast on both days was very good. Rooms was not only cleaned but nicely cleaned. Thank you to the staff. Not sure why we have to provide 200 characters but it is what it is.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarcodeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed here en route to a rural location as it was convenient, the receptionist was friendly and helpful on the night when I arrived, in the morning the hotel manager was very helpful, lent me an ironing board and iron and there was a lovely lady (whom I presume worked here also) who had a bit of cheeky morning banter with stood by reception which made me leave with a smile on my face.

Basic but comfortable rooms, clean bathroom (the shower head was broken but I left a maintainence card).

I would stay here again for simplicity

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cluster9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Lovely receptionist. Nice room. Clean and bright, nice furniture. Lovely soft bed. Local to Telford, Ironbridge and Bridgnorth. Services for food are feet away. Starbucks, Burger King, WHSmith, EATIN, welcome break gaming, cash machines, showers, Shell and baby changing facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraVF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Room a nice size, basic but clean. Double bed for adults & sofa bed made up for child. Double bed had so much roll together that one adult & child had to sleep in it & even then rolled together in the middle. Mattress seriously needs replacing & looking at the other reviews we are not the only ones to find this. Whilst the double bed was too squishy the sofa bed was rock hard so we now all have bad backs, are tired and grumpy & can't wait to go home. Shame as it has ruined our stay. Location wise it's perfect for Ironbridge & Telford. The staff are lovely and friendly, the place is nice & clean. There are plenty of places to eat in Telford.probably perfect for single traveller who is just sleeping alone in the middle of the bed. Didn't use the on site service station facilities/ restaurant so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chocmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPeterborough, Manager at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, and positive words about our staff and cleanliness. I am sorry that you felt your nights sleep was not up to standard. We strive to provide high standards for all of our guests. I would like to assure you, the issue with the mattress will be checked and necessary action taken.

I do hope that you will stay with us again, so that we can have the opportunity to give you a well rested break with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Days Inn at Telford is a ideal place to stay while travelling through Shropshire, very friendly staff and helpful. The down side which is nothing to do with the Inn, is the petrol is to expensive and would suggest you go into the town for fuel. and the main thing that may put you off is there are a group of travellers at the entrance of the service station area. Other wise I would come back to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shifnal
2.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
2.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
5.7 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54

Property: Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54
Address: Welcome Break Service Area J4 | M54, Priorslee Road, Shifnal TF11 8TG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shifnal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Shifnal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Telford is just off junction 4 of the M54 and 5 miles from Telford. There is free parking and bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms and free Wi-Fi. All rooms have baths and showers and feature Freeview flat-screen TVs. Hypnos beds provide a comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Telford Ironbridge m54 Hotel Shifnal
Days Inn Shifnal
Shifnal Days Inn
Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 Shifnal, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing