We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely guest house :)”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shifnal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Gallery Guest House
Ranked #4 of 5 Shifnal B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at the Gallery Guest House for the weekend after being bought a gift experience to the Wroxeter Vineyard Tour. The Guest House is very clean, comfortable & friendly, The breakfast was nice & well presented. We stayed in room no 3 which we found to be lovely it overlooked the back courtyard, it was very clean & bright. The bed was very comfortable. We would defiantly stay here again. Thank you for making us so welcome xx

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012


We stayed at the Gallery guest house for a night in Shifnal for a 21st birthday party. It's a very old building which used to be a coach house, it's very clean, bright and comfortable. The owners are very accommodating with a lovely dog called Herbie! We stayed in room number 3 which was excellent and had a very nice en-suite. It had tea coffee and great biscuits. The view from the room was of the outside sitting area which looked nice. The room was very clean with a big comfortable bed and tv with free view.

Downstairs there's a very nice big lounge area with one of the biggest TVs I've ever seen! It's all kept very tidy and clean. Our £55 a night room came with breakfast and although we just had cereal there was plenty of choice, we could of also had a full English breakfast.

We were given a front door key so we could come back from the party as late as we wanted which was really great!

We would defenately stay here again! Thanks for a great night :)

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank TheoAlicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I were invited to a evening wedding reception at a hotel in Shifnal.
We looked around and found The Gallery, Guest House in the center of Shifnal and
only 200 yards from hotel in which the wedding reception was being held.
As Shifnal is only about 11 miles from our home we checked the venue in advance.
It is a Grade 2 listed building, the reception is clean and welcoming and the owner
couldn`t have been more helpful on our arrival.
The bedrooms are all individual and very quirky, sloping floors and fantastic leaded
light windows etc.
The bed was superbly comfortable as were the pillows.
The courtesy tray was adequatly stocked and had fabulous biscuits.
We had a lovely bathroom with all the usual accessories.
It has a lovely courtyard with a covered pergola to enjoy coffee and the morning papers.
Breakfast was up to the same standard, nothing was to much trouble and we could
definately recommend this guest house to anyone in the area or for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aphrodite69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed here in 2009, 2010 and all set for V Festival 11. Charged £60.00 per room per night, this is a slightly inflated price compared to the norm but is to be expected given V Festival is less than 3 miles away!
This is a must have for us as we DO NOT do tents!
Owners are pleasant, one criticism is breakfast times - strictly before 10am - I feel that this should be relaxed given it is a festival weekend and people are unlikely to rise early. I feel that they should be more accomodating and make this 12 noon. Other than that not much to say, rooms are OK - not my style but clean and bright.
Please note you will be sharing a bathroom with strangers unless you are two couples and book the adjoining rooms with the shared bathroom.
Hope this helps...

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monkeystar861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shifnal hotels
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54
0.7 mi away
Haughton Hall
Haughton Hall
#1 of 4 in Shifnal
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Shifnal
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anvil Lodge
Anvil Lodge
#2 of 5 in Shifnal
101 reviews
2.3 mi away
Church Farm B&B
Church Farm B&B
#1 of 5 in Shifnal
55 reviews
0 mi away
The Od Inn
The Od Inn
#5 of 5 in Shifnal
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gallery Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gallery Guest House

Address: 13 Market Place, Shifnal TF11 9AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shifnal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Shifnal
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
The Gallery Guest House Shifnal, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing