We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anvil Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$73
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haughton Hall(Shifnal)
$80
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge(Telford)(Great Value!)
$139
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
International Hotel Telford(Telford)(Great Value!)
$108
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Inn by Radisson Telford(Telford)(Great Value!)
$73
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge(Telford)(Great Value!)
$57
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Od Inn(Shifnal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No.12 Shifnal(Shifnal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
97
11
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
11
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoststhe puboff road parkingbath and showerdavid austin rosesbreakfast was excellentfull englishyogurttea and coffee making facilitiesa king size bedrooms are largeguest housecooked breakfastlovely bathroombusiness tripset us up for the daystayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 111 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Anvil Lodge on 27th and 28th April 2012. Mike ensured we got a good welcome on arrival after having to gives us directions as we had got lost in Shifnal. The Anvil Lodge is ideally situated close to the centre of the town but not too close. The room was of a very high standard with a really large bed and really good bathroom facilities. Breakfast was really tasty but I only managed the "large" breakfast on the first morning and had to stick to the regular one the next day. The choice of fresh fruit and cereals very good. Judy and Mike are excellent hosts and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. If we are in the area again we will try and book up again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KizzilovesMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Great B&B, would recommend. Our room was very very clean, as was the bathroom - couldn't find fault. The room was quite large too, plenty of storage space and nice tea and coffee making facilities.

Warm welcome from Mike (and Lucky the dog) who provided lots of info on the area - and taxi services too!!!

Breakfast was great but we just couldn't do it justice!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunandmoon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

we stayed for one night in late march when attending a wedding at the nearby Parkhouse. We would echo the positive reviews added by previous entries. The accommodation is lovely and the welcome from Judy and Mike (and the dog) is genuinely warm and friendly. The Breakfast was not only huge but also well presented and tasty. when Mike say large he means LARGE!!

we would certainly recommend and if we are this way again we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbymoore06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We came to Anvil Lodge as we were going to an engagement party in Shifnal. We do not drive so got the train. So convienient, it is 2 minutes from the station. Attached to their own pub, the room we had was stunning. Huge bed where me and my wife got lost!!! Bathroom was bliss with a powershower and a fantastic bath. The room was clean and cosy. Had a fantastic pint in their pub (Tiger Bitter). As for the breakfast - OMG!!! Mike made a stunning full english breakfast which kept us going all day long!!! A wonderful B&B - will definitely stay again. Little comment for the owners - next time four in a bed contact you please compete you would win easily!!! Adam and Kate xx

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baggyboy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Just had a one night stay at Anvil Lodge. Comfortable, welcoming and a fantastic breakfast. Really good value and our hosts couldn't have been more friendly. Would really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrAndy1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews