We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anvil Lodge
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haughton Hall(Shifnal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Od Inn(Shifnal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No.12 Shifnal(Shifnal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
97
11
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
11
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoststhe puboff road parkingbath and showerdavid austin rosesbreakfast was excellentfull englishyogurttea and coffee making facilitiesa king size bedrooms are largeguest housecooked breakfastlovely bathroombusiness tripset us up for the daystayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 111 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Mike and Judy were so warm and friendly they made you feel like family and made our stay very enjoyable and could not do enough for you. The room was very clean and modern it was to a very high standard there was everything you could possibly need. We were only five minutes walk from the village where there were ample restaurants pubs and shops There are lots of places of interest to visit just a short drive away Telford is a ten minute drive away where there is a huge shopping centre. The best thing for us was the service we were given by Mike and Judy the breakfast was both large and amazing we will definately be going back. Do try the great pub next door where we had a few good nights.

Ivor and Pam Thomas

Room Tip: all rooms were of the same excellent quality
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivorthomas37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

A very warm welcome by Mike and Judy, the bedrooms are just stunning and the attention to detail is impressive. A great pint next door and very friendly. The breakfast is awesome, plenty of it and all freshly done. Fresh Fruit cereals toast etc and more if required. A fantastic dining / breakfast room to match the food. You wont be dissapointed when you stay here, Great rooms ,food, and hospitality....I need say no more go check it out!!
Phil & Bev

Room Tip: Speak to Mike
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed at The Anvil Lodge last summer for business, and as it was so fantastic we bookedd up for 2 weekends this year.
Having just returned from our 1st stay this year, we were not disappointed! It was just as brilliant as i remembered from last year - huge comfortable room, lovely clean spacious bathroom with bath and shower, lovely breakfast choices - and best of all, amazing hosts.
We cannot wait to go back in a few weeks time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pink_wierdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Spotless large room and good breakfast. Next door to a quiet pub with real ale.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestOpinion007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Needed a reasonable B&B for a wedding we were attending at Weston Park. The Anvil Lodge was a great find and just a short taxi ride from Weston Park. The room was brilliant with bath and shower! Breakfasts were huge with a wide choice. Would certainly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews