We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome house and location for families!”
other travelers have booked this property
'Much Better than home experience'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Much Better than home experience'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
'Much Better than home experience'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oswestry, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lacey B
Covington, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome house and location for families!”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I did not want to leave this beautiful church! Our family of 6 fit comfortably here with room to spare. We took walks to the park each night and let the girls play at the playground, run in the grass and perform their version of "Let it go" on the gazebo. We had a great time walking through the cemetery and reading the grave stone while the kids picked flowers for the graves. The house had sturdy family friendly furniture and still managed to look something out of a magazine! I love the art and the sense of humor splashed in every room. Honestly my favorite vacation home we ever stayed at.

Liked best: The decor and location.
Liked least: It would be a great idea to get a few (easy to clean up) kids games and step stool for the bathroom so kids can wash and brush on their own.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2016
Thanks very much for your kind words, please come an see us again
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place was amazing. So much art work and detail that made it truly special. The church was spacious and in a great location next to the park and a short walk in to the town. We held a surprise 7th party for my parents and everyone was impressed with the venue. Really reasonable for the quality too. Thank you so much for letting us stay and host a party :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thehotelr...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I didn't know places like this were available to rent. It is simply amazing, truly, utterly, totally amazing and we are coming back. The thing is, it has ruined our own house.
Thank you very much for letting us stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-handa
1 review
“A truly special place to stay!”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was a wonderful place to stay. It was rainy mostly during our long weekend but we all loved coming back through the door....and spending time here. We were two families with two children of 4 and it's a great location for little ones with the park close by and activities 10/15 minute drive away. All were happy and we will definitely be back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seriously tastefull and cool”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

If you want a great base for a break in one of the most beautiful areas of the Welsh borders in a stylish and unique church conversion, this is it. centrally located, with all amenities within walking distance, This beautifully appointed designer property has everything for a memorable break.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dub S
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We are a small group of 30 somethings who had lots to celebrate with a birthday, new job in the bag, an 8 yr wedding anniversary as well as reminiscing about a wedding last year. Boy, did we pick the right place to celebrate in! The location of the Church could not be better. Oswestry is a sweet town with numerous quality pubs and restaurants (handy, if like us you love a pint of ale), small shops to while away in and lovely walks via Offa's Dyke on the doorstep. Oswestry itself was not the best bit about our stay though.The Church won hands down. From the open plan space, to the fine collection of art that makes every corner a discovery, this is an uber-cool property that has been designed by owners with exceptional taste! The property invites you to be social due to the layout of the kitchen, living and dining area and the mezzanine upstairs gave us another space to hang out in for a change of atmosphere. The bedrooms and bathrooms are sumptuous and spacious with attention to detail throughout all of the finishing touches, meaning that often we chose to stay in rather than venture out, because it was the coolest place to be anyway! I literally cannot recommend this place enough. It offers genuine value for money, as it is so well equipped to a really high spec at a good price. Huge thank you to Simon for sharing his space with the world. If I owned it I'd be keeping it all to myself, but we are already planning our next trip!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sociable space and attention to detail in design
Liked least: That we had to come home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M T
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in this lovely house over the Easter break. Everything was very comfortable and the open plan area was fabulous. The children loved it and there was a small playground 2 minutes away which they enjoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan area
Liked least: Church is situated in graveyard
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing