We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Excellent Restaurant.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sebastians

Sebastians
Ranked #4 of 116 Restaurants in Oswestry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One Excellent Restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is one excellent restaurant. The ambience is good with old oak beams. The service was good and not rushed. But it is the food which is best of all. The food we ordered was superb and cooked to perfection. Impossible to criticise anything. The titbits between courses were an added treat. Will certainly call again when I'm next in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NIGEL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    21
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxed dining with fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

My husband and myself dined here on the 01/07/14 for our 25th Wedding Anniversary all i can say everything from greeting to leaving was just fantastic. I have very specific dietary requirments and they were met 100%, food was equisite, service fantastic the gluten free vegan bread made on the premisies was the best i have ever had they should market it. I will be going back this month as well as food is value for money ,presentation wouldnt be beaten by a world renowned chef, i would reccomend this restaurant 100%.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank moira t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“my favourite place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

WOW . so wonderful to have such a fabulous restaurant on our door step . A bit of London high quality . Cannot recommend more highly . Wonderful food wonderful wines and amazing service . what a gem

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favourite restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

The atmosphere was perfect, food is all so delicious, staff are courteous and welcoming. Definitely The place to go for a special occasion. The best restaurant for miles and the fillet of beef main course was the best I have ever had. This is by far my favourite restaurant now :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovinglifelovingfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Another Great Meal at Sebastians”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have visited this restaurant a few times on business and have always been impressed by the quality of the food and the warmth of welcome and quality of service. They do all the nice touches (amuse bouche etc) of a very expensive restaurant but at a reasonable price. The mid week market menu is limited but great quality - you won't be disappointed and it won't break the bank.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OpalSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastians also viewed

 
Oswestry, Shropshire
Oswestry, Shropshire
 

Been to Sebastians? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing