We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Oswestry
Post
Inbox
Search
British Ironworks Centre & Shropshire Sculpture Park
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great place.

We visited this place and despite the dreadful weather we had a great time. So much to see and do... read more

Reviewed today
gelias51
,
Brighton, United Kingdom
via mobile
The British Ironworks Centre

Wow, what an excellent venue demonstrating so many different artistic talents and skills. If you... read more

Reviewed yesterday
John F
,
Rainhill, United Kingdom
Read all 2,676 reviews
  
Reviews (2,676)
Filter reviews
2,676 results
Traveler rating
2,256
283
72
31
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
2,256
283
72
31
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ice cream falconry display metal sculptures for sale amazing sculptures well worth a visit safari park all ages life size birds of prey cakes great place to visit lovely cafe fascinating place free entry few hours coffee shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,676 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent Afternoon Tea today. Fresh ingredients,plenty of choice and amount. Attentive staff. Great value for money.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank _angelaroberts0031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My mum and I had a lovely visit to the British Ironworks Centre to have afternoon tea.
The setting and atmosphere of the place is amazing.
We were welcomed by happy friendly staff who couldn’t do enough for you!
The afternoon tea itself was exceptional!
We left feeling stuffed, very happy and content.
Lovely place, lovely people, lovely food!
Highly recommend

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank babylou673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There have been many times I have visited whether it’s been for me time or with work (Support Worker) and every time the welcome you get is always above and beyond and that is something that resonates throughout. Hazell and the team at the cafe always greets you with a warm welcome the service is exceptional and special. I never can say it enough but ‘ThankYou’ you make a difference not only to me but to so many visitors. Sadly I can’t post a picture but I can honestly say that for someone who finds it hard to smile, smiled, for someone who lost his confidence went up and ordered his food and the service you gave made a difference and such an impact.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank G6422PRpamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As it was such a beauthful day we decided to have a ride out to the Ironworks. Had a mooch round the shop before stopping for refreshment. I chose the cherry and rhubarb cake which was so delicious and hubby had the Apple caramel pie (both served with a little jug of cream). The tea is so nice and the cappuchino is great. The staff all over the ironworks are so pleasant it is a pleasure too visit. Highly recommended and look forward to going back again.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank sissy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If yu have never visited the British Ironworks you are in for an incredible surprise. There is so much to see and do - the sculpture park indoors and outdoors full of incredible pieces, artists work on display and for sale, shopping and a unique cafe restaurant serving delicious foods and coffee. A great afternoon out for the family.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank LiveArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews