We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sebastians Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$111
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Oswestry(Oswestry)(Great Value!)
$51
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lion Quays(Weston Rhyn)
$151
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Howel Hotel(Llangollen)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The West Arms Hotel(Llanarmon DC)
$156
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Hand at Llanarmon(Llanarmon DC)
$152
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
109
22
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
22
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh milknespresso machinea small car parkhigh standardlittle toucheslooked pleasantlower floorreal attention to detailcentre of townneeded somewherecontinental breakfastwarm welcomecomfy bedthis lovely hotelevening meal was excellenthigh streetfriendly and helpful owners
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 136 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Lovely place, amazing food and you couldn't have asked for more attentive and genuine hosts!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angharad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed one night at Sebastians because we love the restaurant and decided to travel down from Liverpool for the night. The first room that we were allocated was in the annexe at the back of the hotel. Unfortunately the heating wasn't working so we were (eventually) moved to a room in the main hotel. I must say that the owner wasn't on the premises when this problem came to light, but she sorted it out as soon as she arrived, which is all that you can ask for.
The second room was on the front of the hotel, and boy was it noisy. We went for a late night drink in Oswestry and returned to our room about midnight. About an hour later the racket from very late night revellers began in the street outside and continued until about 3am. Then we snatched a few hours sleep before the council street cleaning machine (i think) rumbled past.
Anyway we are going back to the restaurant in September for my birthday, but will stay at the Lion Quays and use a taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tobleroneLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I have just spent the weekend at this lovely hotel ! The owners could not of done enough for us from arrival to departure. I was very impressed, especially with the Breakfast. I will definatly be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a Four Poster !
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce22derbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I only stayed here one night and only saw it late at night as my other half had checked us in pre-wedding reception, but what I found was something out of the ordinary. The ability to get a drink at 1.30am was a delight, and the spotlessly clean room wasn't like a hotel room, more a very nice room in someone's house. At £75, it didn't cost much more than a PremierInn, and felt much more of a treat. Breakfast- we didn't have it because a) I was too hungover to eat and b) at just under £13 a head, we felt it was a wee bit expensive, but I'm sure it was lovely. If I ever have to go to Oswestry again, we'll definitely consider this place once more

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewnotandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

What a lovely place to stay. Arrived on a damp Friday to a warm welcome. The room we were given was nicely decorated, spotlessly clean and being offered a jug of fresh milk for our tea/coffee was a nice touch, no plastic cartons of milk here! Breakfast was lovely, fresh everything, good quality local produce. Nothing was to much trouble. You can have breakfast served in your room if you really want.If you need anything just ask.
As we were there for two nights and had a wedding to go to the next day decided to eat in the first night after having read the reviews and we were very glad we did. The food was superb. Could not fault it. The best way to describe it is 'an eating experience'. The portions are not huge but that would have distracted from what they are trying to achieve. The ambience and service were spot on.
If you are looking for somewhere to stay and that serves excellent food book Sebastians is all we can say.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricky_Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews