We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!”
Review of KFC

KFC
Ranked #105 of 119 Restaurants in Oswestry
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Oswestry
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never again!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our six piece bargain bucket (£9.99) was possibly the worst chicken takeaway I have experienced for many years. The chicken pieces were kind of OK provided you didn't want them to taste of anything, but the chips were outstandingly bad. Absolutely stone cold, not that you would have wanted to eat them hot. They reminded me of the early days of MacDonalds, dreadful little sticks of some sort of powdered and reconstituted paste. I can't see KFC lasting in Oswestry unless they can raise their game, with so much competition around including some excellent local chippies. Saddest cthing of all was to see the place heavcing with kids stuffing these awful gastronomic disasters into their faces, obviously knowing no better. What do they get at home, I asked myself! Our first visit to this KFC, and definitely our last.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank samuel e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    5
    9
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shropshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“shocking food”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

first of all we were not told the sauce on subs we bought were so spicy and so full of chillies that you wouldn't feel your mouth for hours and the fries were recycled or reheated hopefully no child has had these subs and i'm sure they would do damage we were not given any choice of sauces or option of mayo or HOT stuff they put on ours not good wont go again and the car park is a shambles and dangerous cars having to park on roadway leaving store and having to reverse into oncoming traffic needs sorting out

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taxij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ok this time ”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

I felt rushed through the drive through even though the order I wanted wasn't available and I had no menu to look at to change my order. The last time I visited we were missing the popcorn chicken so had to take the time to check the order this time as I have heard this is a big problem for them

Helpful?
Thank sharon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Terrible”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Went to the drive in and got home they forgot to put in chicken burger.The chicken in the bucket was greasy and not cooked.They have got my orders wrong twice now.Will never go back.Find it too expensive.I complained to head office never got a reply.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shawneena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chew chew chew!!!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My chips and chicken were lovely and hot but one of my chicken fillets was chewy :(
Ordered five snack boxes and got laughed at and questioned to make sure that was what I really wanted,well seeing as there was five of us this was correct.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC also viewed

Oswestry, Shropshire
Oswestry, Shropshire
 
St Martins, Oswestry
 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing