We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value. Great country pub”
Review of Bradford Arms

Bradford Arms
Ranked #10 of 119 Restaurants in Oswestry
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent value. Great country pub”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Welcoming landlord, good pub food pleasantly served. Obviously well liked by the locals. Went there on a Monday night for - 2 steaks for a tenner!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    37
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have just got home from a meal at The Bradford Arms. Fantastic meal! Surprised when we got to the car park that it was quite busy for a Monday evening. From the minute we walked in the door I realised why people want to go there. Friendly staff, Lovely food, great atmosphere, fantastic service. 10 out of 10 (my biggest tip for anyone visiting - the melt in the middle chocolate pudding!!!!)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Littlesm1thy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Real food and good quality”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Very good pub grub, really well cooked and good portions. We booked at the last moment for 9pm, no problem at all, could not do enough. Made to feel very welcome, some excellent real ales and a lovely fire to keep you warm.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent A+++”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

I visited the Bradford Arms in Knockin on a tuesday evening to catch up with a friend over a couple of drinks and a meal. We were greeted upon arrival by the manager (Stuart), who after pouring our respective pints showed us to a table within the cosy, well laid out dining area. He informed us of the specials on offer and the daily options available to us. The menu supplied on the table was informative and covered a wide array of dishes and tastes with many vegetarian options. Once ordered our meals come out within 10-15 minutes. I had the pork and cheese meatballs with vegetables and mash inside a large yorkshire pudding (optional). The vegetables were fresh and the whole meal was fantastic. My friend had the sirloin steak which was cooked perfectly to his liking supplemented with fries and green peas.Neither of us opted for a dessert but there were a decent array available. We didnt have any poor points about the meal or the service. We found the food to be well worth the price paid and a good portion size. There was a good selection of local ales on offer and the staff behind the bar were only too happy to help and recommend according to our preferred tastes. On the whole was a brilliant experience. 5 stars no doubt! I'll definately be back!

Helpful?
3 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
“bradford arms preview”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

After several visits with more to come, we found the food first class with excellent sized portions with efficiency by staff. Meals very good value for money.
The landlord is welcoming and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Family and friends who came with us also throughly enjoyed it and will go again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 693000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bradford Arms also viewed

St Martins, Oswestry
Oswestry, Shropshire
 
Oswestry, Shropshire
 

Been to Bradford Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing