We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
140
102
38
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
140
102
38
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king car park travel lodge service area stayed here room was clean what it says on the tin fuel station night shift fast food outlets poor lighting access road busy road a ground floor room overnight stop main road within walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi

The lodge is well located but the actual lodge is in need of some refurbishment as is the surrounding area and access road, although the room was good and service provided was excellent and there is a Burger King adjoining and other facilities close by

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Oswestry, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our Oswestry Travelodge.

We're pleased to hear you feel your stay was excellent value for money and you liked the location of the hotel.

Travelodge are always reviewing our hotels for refurbishment so we will ensure to pass your comments on to the relevant department.

Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ample free parking; the hotel is situated on the outskirts of the town. Checking in was fast and efficient. The room was clean and typical of a Travelodge hotel. Free 30 minute wifi after which a payment is required. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom came with a bath/shower. No hair dryer. Limited restaurant facilities on the site but a couple within easy walking distance. The only complaint I had was that I was rudely awoken in the middle of the night by some brainless drunks who decided to continue their party on getting back to the hotel at 2am. This was no fault of the hotel and they did manage to handle the situation well after 15 minutes or so. I didn't take breakfast and there is nothing on the site. These issues aside I would have no hesitation staying here again under similar circumstances

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 761leet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Travelodge tagline should be “Travelodge - What do you expect?”

Booked to stay as somewhere to get our heads down whilst attending a wedding nearby. Obviously wasn’t expecting the world but left with a slightly bitter taste.

The car park and surrounding areas are borderline treacherous, there’s potential there for serious damage to cars and ankles. The site itself is in definite need of some updating and a little TLC. Another reviewer called it “a bit of a dump” and that’s quite accurate.

The room itself was fine, clean and tidy and everything in order.

However, I added the breakfast to the room when booking since I’d predicted sore heads and empty stomachs. I was dumbfounded when “breakfast” turned out to be little brown box of warm milk, warm orange juice, some measly little box of cornflakes. I’ve added a picture since it was so laughably bad.

It was explained to me that everything was warm because the night shift had forgotten to put the boxes in the fridge which is understandable and unfortunate. However those boxes would be best off in the bin where they belong because they’re an utter waste of time. You may be able to get a hot coffee at the Burger King opposite but we didn’t even bother trying.

The saving grace was the lady at reception who was very nice.

However I don’t think we’ll be back, there was a premier inn round the corner, I’d stay there instead.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank robgreen1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oswestry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Oswestry Hotel.

We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us.

We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion.

As your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived to be greeted with a smile and a great receptionist.
The room was clean and tidy with crisp fresh bed linen.
The bathroom was clean and the towels fresh
The TV worked !
Minor issue , the coffee provided in the room was not good !

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Frankie868_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good hotel with all amenities available. Very clean, tidy, good space and comfortable room. We were upstairs and there was very little noise either inside or outside the hotel.
Poor entrance to car park road damaged by large vehicles.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank coynes2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews