We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Oswestry
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

excellent warm room, comfy beds, friendly welcome and quiet. TV channel selection not massive but for a short stay it was just what we needed. money off local eateries too if you show your room key, can't fault the place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Maurice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Oswestry
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 182 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

Hotel was clean and comfortable and the price was good however but for a few things it would have been perfect, only two disabled parking spaces both taken by cars not showing a blue badge, no toiletries just one small bar of soap, not enough tea/coffee for two people in the room although more was supplied by reception staff when asked, extra security lock not working on room door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We booked this travelodge after reading it had been refurbished and it did not disappoint. Room and bathroom immaculate, bed very comfortable. Excellent value for money. Staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely use Travelodges again after having such a good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

As usual a clean and tidy low budget Motel.Very efficient double glazing ensures quiet rooms.On site food options not great but with a Burger King and Little Chef accessed via canopy you won't starve.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Rob439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

After trying a B&B and being disappointed with the cleanliness, I decided to try the local Travelodge instead, knowing that I have had many good stays with them in the past. This Travelodge did not disappoint! The best thing was the spotless room and comfy bed. The discount at the next-door restaurant was handy. I will definitely use again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This was extremely good value for money, good location for my needs and room was clean and tidy. will revisit if I'm in the area. I have nothing more to say but the system requires me to use a minimum number of characters. why?

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here the other night (Feb 14th) and it was perfect for what we wanted! Very comfy, pleasant and cheerful! :). Only downside was not knowing we had to bring our own toiletries

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Oswestry, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

We are really pleased to learn you found your room was comfortable Harry C. We can confirm that as standard we do not provide toiletries in our rooms, we do however have essential toiletries available from a vending machine in reception for guests to purchase. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswestry
1.4 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
#5 of 6 in Oswestry
425 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sweeney Hall Hotel
Sweeney Hall Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswestry
460 reviews
4.4 mi away
Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Lion Quays
Lion Quays
#1 of 1 in Weston Rhyn
1,295 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sebastians Hotel
Sebastians Hotel
#4 of 6 in Oswestry
131 reviews
12.2 mi away
Travelodge Wrexham
Travelodge Wrexham
#5 of 10 in Wrexham
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Oswestry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Oswestry

Address: Mile End Service Area 5/A483 Shrewsbury Road, Oswestry SY11 4JA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Price Range: $55 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Oswestry 2*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Oswestry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oswestry Hotel Oswestry
Travel Lodge Oswestry
Oswestry Travel Lodge
Oswestry Travelodge
Travelodge Oswestry Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing