We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't go wrong!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I love premier inn anyway but this one was very new so even better for me. Service at reception was great too and breakfast next door was lovely. I didn't realise though I could have just had a continental and was automatically charged for a full breakfast which was a bit annoying but not worth the hassle of a moan. Would stay again most definitely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dotty1cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcie P, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thanks for taking time to write your review, some lovely comments that i will pass on to my team. If you stay with Premier inn again and only require a continental breakfast please let the reception team know and they can accomadate this. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Darcie Powell
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 633 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were two couples, my wife and I, and my brother and his wife (visiting from Australia). After a long old slog from Cornwall, it was a great pleasure to find the normal Premier Inn hotel facilities in Oswestry. The staff were very helpful in all respects, nothing too much trouble. First class!

Next fdoor the Table Table restaurant also turned up trumps with a good meal and somewhere to relax over a glass of wine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clivros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcie P, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thanks for your review, some lovely comments that will be passed on to the team & resturant. Hope your family had a great Visit from Australia.

Thanks Again

Kind Regards
Darcie Powell
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent service and staff very friendly clean comfortable room.Excellent breakfast in restaurant.Very enjoyable stay.Would highly recommend this Premier Inn to all of my friends as it was very convenient to our travel route.



  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heulwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcie P, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thanks for your kind words and great review. Hope you enjoyed yor time at the Eisteddfod and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Many Thanks
Darcie Powell
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nice hotel, we were put up in a disabled room with a wet room instead of a bath as it was the last room available. The room has an interconnecting door which meant the guests in the next room sounded like they were sitting beside you having a conversation, better soundproofing wouldn't go amiss. Asked for another room next day and told all full up although bookings were still being accepted online.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcie P, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thanks For your review, Sorry we couldn't move you rooms during your stay, at busy periods the hotel does get fully booked and there is limited flexabiliaty. Hope we can welcome you back to Premier inn Oswestry soon.

Kind Regards
Darcie Powell
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and ate all meals in their adjacent table table restaurant as a party of 9 made up of adults and children. The staff although busy were all friendly, efficient and welcoming. The room itself was the standard good quality premier inn room which was clean, spacious and in excellent order.
The location of the hotel is on the edge of a small industrial estate. On the approach one may drive through the whole estate to get to the hotel but the other direction is straight onto the main road so it's a good location for exploring the area. The industrial estate is more a distribution type estate than a factory environment so although quite noisy in the mornings the air is fresh. On closing the window, the room was very quiet and nothing can be heard from the estate at night.

Overall we had a nice comfortable stay and would recommend it to our friends and family.

We visited Bala for a show whilst we were there and the scenery/drive is stunning.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcie P, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank You for a lovely review, i will pass on your kind comments to the resturant team. Hope you also enjoyed your show at Bala it's a lovely place.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed for three nights in a disabled room. Room was lovely and clean and staff very helpful. The only thing that would have improved the bathroom would be somewhere to hang clothes or towels! Just a little niggle. The breakfast at Table Table was very good, however we also had a meal there later in the day and family from the Oswestry area joined us for the meal. Unfortunately, on that occasion we did not enjoy the meal. We often eat at Table Table near to our home and have never had any reason to complain, not sure if this was a one off. However, we enjoyed our stay at Premier Inn and could not fault the staff who are very welcoming. Would definitely stay again for B&B but doubt we would have a meal at Table Table.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Can't go wrong with this place really - comfy rooms and decent facilities. Staff very friendly on arrival and departure and when needed, provided helpful advice. My only reservation was the pub next door. Not impressed with that place at all.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank cornwall-blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswestry
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Oswestry
Travelodge Oswestry
#6 of 6 in Oswestry
190 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
#4 of 6 in Oswestry
439 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sweeney Hall Hotel
Sweeney Hall Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswestry
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Lion Quays
Lion Quays
#1 of 1 in Weston Rhyn
1,339 reviews
24.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
9.6 mi away
The West Arms Hotel
The West Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Llanarmon DC
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel

Address: Maes Y Clawdd Maesbury Road | Maesbury Road Industrial Estate, Oswestry SY10 8NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Price Range: $60 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for exploring the historical market towns of Oswestry, Shrewsbury and Wrexham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Oswestry
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing